Google Pay Casinos in the UK

Google Pay appears at the cashier of 15 of the 45 UK-licensed casinos we have looked at, 33% of the list. At these casinos it is overwhelmingly a way to pay in: six of the 15 state that it takes deposits only, and the number whose terms promise payouts to it is one.

The casinos are listed below, followed by what each one states about Google Pay. The rest of the page deals with what that split means for your winnings, what Google itself allows for gambling payments, and how the method compares for an Android player.

Google Pay Casinos in the UK

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. All British CasinoDeposits only

    Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 cumulative (documents); electronic check at registration

    1 currencies · 10 game studios · Apple Pay, PayPal, Mastercard +7 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  3. JackpotjoyDeposits only

    Since 2002 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 13 game studios · Bank Account, Google Pay, Visa Debit +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  4. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39198

    Withdrawals

    per method: debit card £5,000, Apple Pay £8,000, Open Banking £35,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any gambling or deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 46 game studios · Visa Electron, Mastercard, PayPal +5

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  5. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    101839

    Withdrawals

    £5,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address); enhanced checks when financial thresholds are reached or risk factors change

    2 currencies · Visa, Mastercard, Google Pay +3

  6. MONOPOLY CasinoDeposits only

    Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration — the account is not opened until age and identity are verified

    2 currencies · 27 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Mastercard Debit +2

  7. Fiat

    Live casinoPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    60629

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any play (name, address and date of birth, electronic check first); documents and source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 25 game studios · Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, PayPal +3

  8. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Malta (MGA)

    MGA/B2C/126/2006

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, free-to-play game or bet (age and identity)

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Google Pay, ecopayz, PayPal +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  9. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any deposit or gambling (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 8 game studios · Apple Pay, Google Pay, Wire Transfer

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  10. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39108

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, home address and date of birth)

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    3 currencies · 17 game studios · Neteller, Skrill, Mastercard Debit +11 · 8 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 84 months
  11. Since 2019 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Bank Account +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  12. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    065519

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 1 game studios · Revolut Pay, Visa Debit, Maestro +6 · 1 restricted countries

  13. SlingoDeposits only

    Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  14. Spin GenieDeposits only

    Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  15. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Visa Debit, Mastercard, Google Pay +8 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months

Google Pay Terms at Each Casino

Read across each row for one casino's own Google Pay terms. Where those terms leave a point out, the cell says "Not stated", and that is silence, not a refusal.

CasinoDeposit fromWithdraw to itProcessing

32Red

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

All British Casino

Not stated

No, deposits only

Not stated

Jackpotjoy

Not stated

No, deposits only

Not stated

LeoVegas

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Midnite

£5

Yes

deposits instant; withdrawals up to 72 hours

MONOPOLY Casino

Not stated

No, deposits only

Not stated

MrQ

£10

Not stated

Not stated

NetBet

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

PlayOJO

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

PokerStars Casino

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Rainbow Riches Casino

Not stated

No, deposits only

Not stated

Sky Casino

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Slingo

£10

No, deposits only

Not stated

Spin Genie

Not stated

No, deposits only

Not stated

Unibet

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

A Way In, Rarely a Way Out

A Google Pay deposit is quick to make, but at most casinos on this page the winnings it leads to travel back by another route. Besides the six that rule out Google Pay payouts in writing, eight say nothing on the matter, which in practice means asking support before you rely on it.

What changes: With Google Pay you choose your withdrawal method separately from your deposit method, so it pays to pick it before the first deposit rather than after the first win.

The routes these casinos offer instead are visible in what else they take. The methods they list most often besides Google Pay are Apple Pay (14), Mastercard (9), Visa Debit (9), PayPal (8), Trustly (6), the figure in brackets counting the casinos. A casino that cannot pay to Google Pay names in its terms the methods it does pay to, and no UK rule requires the payout to match the deposit.

Once you ask for a payout, the protections are identical whatever the method, and the page on PayPal casinos lists them, charges and cancellations included.

What Google Allows for Gambling Payments

Google sets its own conditions before its payment tools can be used for gambling. Its acceptable use policy for the Pay and Wallet APIs permits gambling payments only in certain limited geographies and only through certain kinds of integration, so a casino cannot simply switch the button on.

Which geographies and integrations qualify is for Google and the merchant to settle. For you, the practical test is the cashier: if a UK-licensed casino offers Google Pay, it is offering it to UK players under its Gambling Commission licence.

Google Pay works at a casino the way Apple Pay does, by presenting a card stored on the phone, and a credit card stored there is still refused. That shared part, including how the Gambling Commission names both wallets in its guidance, is explained on the Apple Pay casinos page, together with a side-by-side count of the two wallets.

Google Pay for UK Players: Pros and Cons

Select an option to sort the items by category or impact.

Advantages

Most of these casinos have an Android app

12 of the 15 Google Pay casinos have a store-listed app, 9 of them for Android and iPhone alike, so the wallet and the app usually sit on the same phone.

AvailabilityMedium Impact

Small first deposits are common

12 of the 15 casinos publish a general deposit minimum of £10 or less, and the usual figure is £10.

AvailabilityLow Impact

Disadvantages

Winnings need another route

Google Pay payouts are confirmed by only one of the 15 casinos, so nearly every withdrawal goes to a different method you must have set up.

PayoutsHigh Impact

Fewer casinos to choose from

15 UK casinos here take Google Pay, against 26 for Apple Pay and 33 for debit cards, and only one states how long a Google Pay transaction takes.

AvailabilityMedium Impact

Impact Analysis

1 Categories • 2 Advantages
2 Categories • 2 Disadvantages

Using Google Pay at a UK Casino

Because Google Pay rarely receives winnings, add the method you want paid to, such as your bank account or debit card, when you open the account. The casino table shows which casinos rule Google Pay payouts out and which leave it unclear.

Set a debit card as the default in Google Wallet, so the card offered at the cashier is one the casino can accept. A credit card offered there will be declined, and the deposit with it.

Some welcome offers exclude certain deposit methods. Before choosing Google Pay for a first deposit, read the offer's key conditions; the Skrill casinos page explains how those exclusions must be displayed.

Google Pay Casinos FAQ

No. Google does not allow its Pay and Wallet APIs to be used for gambling services aimed at people under age, or at anyone forbidden to gamble by local law. In the UK the legal age is 18, and the casino must also check your age before taking any deposit.

£5, among the three casinos that give a minimum for Google Pay itself. The rest apply their ordinary deposit minimum to it.

Not that their terms say: no casino on this page states a fee for Google Pay withdrawals, which is unsurprising when so few of them pay out to it at all.

At most of these casinos, yes. Counting the 15 casinos on this page: live casino at 15, game shows at 11, bingo at 9, and a sportsbook on the same account at 10.

The casino first, through its complaints process. If that fails, 13 of the 15 casinos here name an independent dispute resolution provider in their terms, which can then review the complaint.