Apple Pay Casinos in the UK

Apple Pay is accepted by 26 of the 45 casinos on this site that hold a UK Gambling Commission licence, 58% of them. You confirm a deposit on your iPhone, and the cashier receives it from a card already saved in Apple Wallet.

Below are those casinos, then each one's Apple Pay minimum, payout policy and stated timing. After that, this page compares Apple Pay with Google Pay across the casinos here, explains what a phone wallet changes about a payment and what it does not, and shows where winnings go when Apple Pay cannot take them.

Apple Pay Casinos in the UK

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39028

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    3 currencies · 1 game studios · Pay by bank, MasterCard cards, Neteller +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £3 a month after 13 months
  3. All British CasinoDeposits only

    Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 cumulative (documents); electronic check at registration

    1 currencies · 10 game studios · Apple Pay, PayPal, Mastercard +7 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  4. Amazon SlotsDeposits only

    Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID and proof of address); source-of-funds checks when deposit thresholds are met

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Paysafecard, PayPal +6 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  5. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  6. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Gibraltar

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  7. Since 2022 · Fiat

    Sportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48756

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address, location), then ongoing

    1 currencies · Trustly, Debit Cards, Skrill +4

  8. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · 36 game studios · Neteller, Apple Pay, Skrill +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  9. Fiat

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48695

    Withdrawals

    £10,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above GBP 2,000 in deposits; lower amounts when deemed necessary

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    1 currencies · Bank, Skrill, Paysafecard +6

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  10. Since 2002 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 13 game studios · Bank Account, Google Pay, Visa Debit +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  11. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39198

    Withdrawals

    per method: debit card £5,000, Apple Pay £8,000, Open Banking £35,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any gambling or deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 46 game studios · Visa Electron, Mastercard, PayPal +5

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  12. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    101839

    Withdrawals

    £5,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address); enhanced checks when financial thresholds are reached or risk factors change

    2 currencies · Visa, Mastercard, Google Pay +3

  13. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · Paysafecard, Neosurf, MuchBetter +11

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  14. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration — the account is not opened until age and identity are verified

    2 currencies · 27 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Mastercard Debit +2

  15. Fiat

    Live casinoPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    60629

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any play (name, address and date of birth, electronic check first); documents and source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 25 game studios · Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, PayPal +3

  16. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Malta (MGA)

    MGA/B2C/126/2006

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, free-to-play game or bet (age and identity)

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Google Pay, ecopayz, PayPal +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  17. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any deposit or gambling (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 8 game studios · Apple Pay, Google Pay, Wire Transfer

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  18. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · Neteller, Apple Pay, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  19. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39108

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, home address and date of birth)

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    3 currencies · 17 game studios · Neteller, Skrill, Mastercard Debit +11 · 8 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 84 months
  20. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (electronic identity and age check); documents at £700 single or £1,400 cumulative transactions

    1 currencies · 11 game studios · Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, Visa +5 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 10 a month after 12 months
  21. Since 2019 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Bank Account +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  22. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    065519

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 1 game studios · Revolut Pay, Visa Debit, Maestro +6 · 1 restricted countries

  23. Since 2003 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    65519

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa Electron, Visa Debit, Pay by Bank +4 · 1 restricted countries

  24. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  25. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Visa Debit, Mastercard, Google Pay +8 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  26. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39225

    Withdrawals

    KYC above at registration, before any gambling (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · Pay By Bank, PayPal, Apple Pay +3 · 15 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £3 a month after 13 months

Apple Pay Casino by Casino

These entries repeat the casino's published Apple Pay terms; a "Not stated" cell is a question those terms never reach.

CasinoDeposit fromWithdraw to itProcessing

32Red

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

888casino

£10

Yes

withdrawals same day to 3 working days

All British Casino

Not stated

No, deposits only

Not stated

Amazon Slots

£10

No, deposits only

Not stated

Betrino

Not stated

Yes

withdrawal 1 business day processing + 3 business days…

Casumo

Not stated

Yes

instantly after approval

DAZN Bet

£5.00

Yes

deposit instant; withdrawal 1-2 business days

Dream Vegas

£20

Not stated

Not stated

Duelz

£20

Yes

instant transfer

Jackpotjoy

Not stated

Yes

4-24 hours, then normally within 24 hours

LeoVegas

£5

Yes

Not stated

Midnite

£5

Yes

deposits instant; withdrawals up to 72 hours

MogoBet

Not stated

Yes

withdrawal 1 business day processing + 3 business days…

MONOPOLY Casino

Not stated

Yes

processed in 4-24 hours, normally clears within 24 hours

MrQ

£10

Not stated

Not stated

NetBet

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

PlayOJO

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Playzee

Not stated

Yes

deposit instant

PokerStars Casino

Not stated

Yes

Not stated

Pub Casino

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Rainbow Riches Casino

Not stated

Yes

4-24 hours, then normally within 24 hours

Sky Casino

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Sky Vegas

Not stated

Yes

Not stated

Spin Genie

Not stated

Yes

Not stated

Unibet

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

William Hill

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

What a Phone Wallet Changes, and What It Does Not

Apple Pay and Google Pay work the same way at a casino cashier. Neither holds money of its own the way PayPal or Skrill does. Each is a way of presenting a card you have already added to the phone, and the payment you approve on the phone is a payment from that card.

What changes is the handling: there is nothing to type at the cashier and the approval happens on your device. What stays the same is the card underneath. A debit card in Apple Wallet is a debit card payment; a credit card in Apple Wallet is a credit card payment.

The key point: Adding a card to a phone wallet does not change what kind of card it is, so the UK ban on paying for gambling by credit card applies inside Apple Pay and Google Pay just as it does at a card form.

The Gambling Commission's own wording shows it treats phone wallets this way. Its guidance for gambling premises names Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay and says credit card payments made through a smartphone must be prevented like any other credit card payment at a terminal. Its rules for online gambling do not name the wallets, but the licence condition behind the ban forbids payment by credit card online, including through a payment service in between. The guide to debit card casinos sets out the ban in full, along with wallets that are loaded from cards.

Apple Pay and Google Pay at the Same UK Casinos

The two wallets do the same job at the cashier, yet the casinos treat them very differently once winnings are involved. Each count is taken among the licensed UK casinos on our books that accept that wallet, out of 45; the Google Pay casinos page lists its casinos one by one.

Measured across the casinos on each pageApple PayGoogle Pay

UK-licensed casinos that take it

26

15

Say they pay winnings back to it

15

1

Say it is for deposits only

2

6

Silent on payouts

9

8

State a minimum deposit for it

8

3

State a processing time for it

11

1

Where Your Winnings Go After an Apple Pay Deposit

Of the 26 casinos here, 15 write in their terms that Apple Pay can receive a withdrawal, two treat it as a deposit method only, and nine leave the question open. Where Apple Pay cannot receive money, the casino pays out by another method its terms name, and nothing in UK rules obliges it to use the method you paid in with.

A minimum for an Apple Pay withdrawal is set by six casinos, typically £10, and six state a maximum for it. What a casino may and may not do once a withdrawal has been requested, from fees to cancellations, belongs to the PayPal casinos guide.

Paying by iPhone Without Surprises

Before you confirm, check which card the payment sheet shows. If it is a credit card, switch to your debit card there and then, because the casino has to refuse a credit card payment and the deposit will fail.

A deposit that takes a second to approve is also a deposit that takes a second to repeat. Set your deposit limit when the casino prompts you at registration; the £5 deposit casinos guide describes how those limits behave.

Downloadable apps come from 19 of the 26 casinos taking Apple Pay, with 11 covering iPhone and Android alike. What those apps must do under UK and app-store rules is on the casino apps page.

Apple Pay Casino Myths

Availability

Apple keeps gambling out of Apple Pay

Apple does not allow Apple Pay to be used for gambling, so a casino offering it must be bending the rules.

Reality Check

Apple's acceptable use guidelines for Apple Pay on the web do not list gambling among the prohibited uses. What they rule out is any website that breaks the law, which a UK-licensed casino serving UK players does not.

Show misconception
Payouts

An Apple Pay button means Apple Pay payouts

If a casino lets me deposit with Apple Pay, it will pay my winnings back the same way.

Reality Check

Not necessarily. On this page, two casinos accept Apple Pay deposits only, and many more do not say. The middle column of the casino table shows each casino's answer.

Show misconception
Fair play

The regulator has never heard of Apple Pay

Apple Pay is too new for UK gambling rules, so they do not apply to it.

Reality Check

The Gambling Commission's own guide for players on e-wallets mentions that some betting sites allow digital payment services such as Apple Pay, and every rule on deposits, limits and withdrawals applies to it like any other method.

Show misconception

Apple Pay Casinos FAQ

£5 at the lowest. 8 of the 26 casinos name a figure for Apple Pay specifically, and the usual one is £10. The others apply their general deposit minimum, which you see at the cashier.

Yes. The methods these casinos list most often besides Apple Pay are PayPal (17), Mastercard (16), Google Pay (14), Paysafecard (13), Neteller (13), the number in brackets counting the casinos that take each one.

Rarely stated either way. Of the 26 casinos, the number whose terms address an Apple Pay withdrawal fee is one, and in one of those cases the terms call it free.

Live casino is the most common, offered by 24 of the 26. Blackjack is at 23 and roulette at 23, while 12 run bingo and 18 also have a sportsbook.

Not at a UK casino. Apple Pay needs a card behind it, and a UK casino must turn down a credit card. If every card in your Wallet is a credit card, the cashier has nothing it can accept.