Debit Card Casinos in the UK

A Visa or Mastercard debit card is the payment method UK casinos take most widely: it sits on the cashier of 33 licensed casinos out of the 45 this site reviews for the UK, 73% of them. It is also the method most often named for payouts, with 23 of those 33 confirming that winnings go back to the card.

The list and the card-by-card table come first. The sections after them explain why a UK casino must turn a credit card away, how that ban follows credit card money into e-wallets, and how long the casinos here say a card withdrawal takes.

Debit Card Casinos in the UK

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 cumulative (documents); electronic check at registration

    1 currencies · 10 game studios · Apple Pay, PayPal, Mastercard +7 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  3. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID and proof of address); source-of-funds checks when deposit thresholds are met

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Paysafecard, PayPal +6 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  4. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    55149

    Withdrawals

    no daily maximum / 24h

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address), with enhanced checks when financial thresholds are reached

    1 currencies · Revolut, Debit Cards

    From the termsInactive-account fee £2 every 28 days a month after 12 months
  5. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  6. Since 1946 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39576

    Withdrawals

    KYC above at account opening (age, identity and address), then ongoing

    1 currencies · Debit Cards

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 13 months
  7. Since 2006 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39372

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    1 currencies · 1 game studios · Trustly, Mastercard, Visa Electron +4

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  8. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 total transactions (documents); electronic ID check at registration

    1 currencies · 3 game studios · Visa, Bank Transfer, Mastercard +3 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  9. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Gibraltar

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  10. Since 2022 · Fiat

    Sportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48756

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address, location), then ongoing

    1 currencies · Trustly, Debit Cards, Skrill +4

  11. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · 36 game studios · Neteller, Apple Pay, Skrill +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  12. Fiat

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48695

    Withdrawals

    £10,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above GBP 2,000 in deposits; lower amounts when deemed necessary

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    1 currencies · Bank, Skrill, Paysafecard +6

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  13. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID, proof of address, proof of payment method)

    1 currencies · 7 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Maestro, Paysafecard +5 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  14. Since 2002 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 13 game studios · Bank Account, Google Pay, Visa Debit +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  15. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39198

    Withdrawals

    per method: debit card £5,000, Apple Pay £8,000, Open Banking £35,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any gambling or deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 46 game studios · Visa Electron, Mastercard, PayPal +5

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  16. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    101839

    Withdrawals

    £5,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address); enhanced checks when financial thresholds are reached or risk factors change

    2 currencies · Visa, Mastercard, Google Pay +3

  17. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · Paysafecard, Neosurf, MuchBetter +11

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  18. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration — the account is not opened until age and identity are verified

    2 currencies · 27 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Mastercard Debit +2

  19. Since 2007 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    67740

    Withdrawals

    £50,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (identity checks); source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Debit Cards

    From the termsDormant balances forfeited after 24 months
  20. Fiat

    Live casinoPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    60629

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any play (name, address and date of birth, electronic check first); documents and source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 25 game studios · Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, PayPal +3

  21. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Malta (MGA)

    MGA/B2C/126/2006

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, free-to-play game or bet (age and identity)

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Google Pay, ecopayz, PayPal +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  22. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52819

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (GB, Northern Ireland, Channel Islands, Isle of Man: name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 4 game studios · Cheque, Bank Transfer, Debit Cards +1

  23. PlayzeeDeposits only

    Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · Neteller, Apple Pay, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  24. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39108

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, home address and date of birth)

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    3 currencies · 17 game studios · Neteller, Skrill, Mastercard Debit +11 · 8 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 84 months
  25. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (electronic identity and age check); documents at £700 single or £1,400 cumulative transactions

    1 currencies · 11 game studios · Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, Visa +5 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 10 a month after 12 months
  26. Since 2019 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Bank Account +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  27. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    065519

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 1 game studios · Revolut Pay, Visa Debit, Maestro +6 · 1 restricted countries

  28. Since 2003 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    65519

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa Electron, Visa Debit, Pay by Bank +4 · 1 restricted countries

  29. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  30. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa, Trustly, PayPal +9

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  31. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  32. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Visa Debit, Mastercard, Google Pay +8 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  33. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39225

    Withdrawals

    KYC above at registration, before any gambling (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · Pay By Bank, PayPal, Apple Pay +3 · 15 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £3 a month after 13 months

Debit Card Deposits and Payouts by Casino

Each casino's row comes straight from its own terms for card payments. A "Not stated" cell is a gap in those terms, never a refusal.

CasinoDeposit fromWithdraw to itProcessing

32Red

£10

Yes

deposit instant; withdrawal pending at least 24 hours

All British Casino

Not stated

Yes

Not stated

Amazon Slots

Not stated

Yes

Not stated

bet365

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Betrino

Not stated

Yes

deposit instant; withdrawal 1 business day processing +…

BetVictor

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Betway

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

CasinoCasino

Not stated

Not stated

deposit instant

Casumo

Not stated

Yes

up to 2 days (card withdrawals)

DAZN Bet

£5.00

Yes

deposit instant; withdrawal 1-5 business days

Dream Vegas

£20

Not stated

Not stated

Duelz

£20

Yes

instant transfer

HeySpin

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Jackpotjoy

Not stated

Yes

4-24 hours; Visa Direct within about 4 hours, otherwise up…

LeoVegas

£10

Yes

Not stated

Midnite

£5

Yes

deposits instant; withdrawals up to 5 business days

MogoBet

Not stated

Yes

deposit instant; withdrawal 1 business day processing +…

MONOPOLY Casino

Not stated

Yes

processed in 4-24 hours; Visa Direct within 4 hours…

Mr Green

£5

Yes

Not stated

MrQ

£10

Not stated

Not stated

NetBet

£10

Not stated

Not stated

Paddy Power

Not stated

Yes

bank may take up to 5 working days to return a withdrawal…

Playzee

Not stated

No, deposits only

deposit instant

PokerStars Casino

Not stated

Yes

3-10 business days to reach the statement

Pub Casino

Not stated

Yes

deposit instant; withdrawal 1-3 business days (home…

Rainbow Riches Casino

Not stated

Yes

4-24 hours; Visa Direct within about 4 hours, otherwise up…

Sky Casino

£5

Yes

instant withdrawals 1-4 hours for Visa and participating…

Sky Vegas

£5

Yes

instant withdrawals 1-4 hours; standard 2-5 working days

Slingo

£10

Yes

Not stated

Slotnite

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Spin Genie

£10

Yes

up to three working days

Unibet

Not stated

Yes

Not stated

William Hill

Not stated

Yes

Not stated

Why a UK Casino Turns Down Credit Cards

Since 14 April 2020, gambling with a credit card has been banned in Great Britain. The rule sits in the conditions of every operating licence: a licensee must not accept payment for gambling by credit card, and that includes a credit card payment routed to it through a money service business such as an e-wallet.

The ban concerns the card, not the amount or how quickly you repay it. A credit card cleared in full every month is still a credit card, and a casino cashier that recognises one has to decline it.

The rule: Only money that is already yours can pay for gambling at a UK casino: a debit card, a bank payment, or a wallet that was not topped up on credit.

That is why a debit card is the default. It draws on your own current account, so the casino can take it directly, and the same card is usually where the casino sends winnings back.

Wallets Loaded From a Credit Card

A credit card does not become acceptable by passing through another service first. The Gambling Commission tells players plainly that the ban covers using a credit card through an e-wallet and using one to load an e-wallet, and it names PayPal and Skrill as wallets where the casino must make sure the money did not come from a credit card.

The duty falls on the casino. It may accept a payment service only if that service blocks gambling payments funded by credit card, and it must reject every payment arriving through a service with no such block. In practice, a wallet you top up from a debit card or a bank account works at a UK casino; the same wallet topped up from a credit card does not.

Phone wallets inherit the type of the card stored inside them, as the Apple Pay casinos guide explains. PayPal adds conditions of its own for gambling businesses, described in the PayPal casinos guide.

Which Card Payments a UK Casino Can Take

Five common ways of paying that involve a card, and whether a casino licensed in Great Britain may accept each one. Whether a given casino offers a given wallet is its own choice; this table covers only what the rules allow.

How you payAcceptedReason

Debit card at the cashier

Yes

Your own funds; 33 of the 45 casinos here take it

Credit card at the cashier

No

Forbidden by licence condition since April 2020

E-wallet funded from your current account

Yes, where the casino takes that wallet

The money behind it is not borrowed

E-wallet loaded on credit

No

The ban reaches credit card money in any wallet

Credit card saved in Apple Pay or Google Pay

No

It is still a credit card payment

How Long a Card Withdrawal Takes Here

18 of the 33 casinos give a time for card transactions, and the spread is wide. Some name Visa Direct or instant card payouts and promise the money within hours; others describe a pending period followed by several working days before it reaches your statement. The Processing column of the table shows each casino's own wording.

Payouts to the card itself are close to universal where the terms say anything: 23 casinos confirm them and one limits cards to deposits, while nine do not address the question. 10 casinos give a minimum card withdrawal, usually £10, and eight state a maximum per card payout.

Gambling Commission rules set no number of days for a withdrawal. What they do guarantee, such as the right to your whole deposit balance and a request that cannot be reversed, is listed with the PayPal casinos, and every point holds for card payouts.

Debit Card Casino Myths

Payouts

Card payouts always take days

A debit card withdrawal from a casino always takes several working days.

Reality Check

Not at every casino. Where a casino supports instant card payouts, its terms quote hours rather than days, and the Processing column in the table shows which casinos do.

Show misconception
Fair play

The ban only covers casino websites

The credit card ban is an online casino rule, so other forms of gambling are unaffected.

Reality Check

It covers online and offline gambling alike, with a single exception: lotteries that are not played remotely. Betting, bingo and casino games, online or in person, are all inside it.

Show misconception
Payouts

A casino must pay back to the card

UK rules say winnings have to go back to the card I deposited with.

Reality Check

No Gambling Commission rule ties a withdrawal to the deposit method. Paying back to the card is common practice at the casinos here, but it is each casino's own policy, set in its terms.

Show misconception
Fair play

A wallet hides the credit card

If I load an e-wallet from my credit card first, the casino only sees the wallet.

Reality Check

Either the wallet refuses to send credit card money to a gambling site, or the casino has to refuse that wallet altogether. The Skrill casinos page shows how one wallet keeps gambling funds apart.

Show misconception

Debit Card Casinos FAQ

£5 is the lowest card minimum any casino here states, and £10 the usual one among the 13 that give a figure for cards. Counting general deposit minimums instead, eight of the 23 casinos that publish one accept £5 or less.

Besides cards, the most frequent are Apple Pay (24), PayPal (20), Skrill (16), Trustly (15), Neteller (15), each bracket giving the number of casinos.

The few that address it say no. Card withdrawal fees are mentioned by four of the 33 casinos, and four of those say card payouts are free.

Most do. 21 of the 33 card casinos here publish one on at least one of the two app stores, and 12 are on both.

Ask the casino for the date it sent the payment, then ask your bank to trace it from that date. If the casino cannot show it was sent, complain to the casino, and if that fails use the dispute service named in its terms: 30 of the 33 casinos here name one.

Where the casino lists it. Both are debit cards, so the credit card ban does not touch them, but each casino decides which card brands its cashier takes, so check its payment page before you register.