PayPal Casinos in the UK

Of the 45 casinos with a UK licence and a review on this site, 21 take PayPal, and 13 of those 21 say in their payment terms that winnings can be paid back into a PayPal account. The remaining eight do not say either way, and among all 21, no casino calls PayPal deposit-only.

The list below compares those casinos on licence, limits and terms, and the table after it shows what each one states about PayPal itself. The same casinos most often also take Apple Pay (17), Mastercard (15), Paysafecard (13), Trustly (13), Neteller (13), the figure in brackets being the number of casinos. Further down: the approval PayPal requires before a gambling business may use it, and what UK rules guarantee once you ask for your money.

PayPal Casinos in the UK

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39028

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    3 currencies · 1 game studios · Pay by bank, MasterCard cards, Neteller +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £3 a month after 13 months
  3. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 cumulative (documents); electronic check at registration

    1 currencies · 10 game studios · Apple Pay, PayPal, Mastercard +7 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  4. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID and proof of address); source-of-funds checks when deposit thresholds are met

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Paysafecard, PayPal +6 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  5. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  6. Since 2006 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39372

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    1 currencies · 1 game studios · Trustly, Mastercard, Visa Electron +4

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  7. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Gibraltar

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  8. Since 2022 · Fiat

    Sportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48756

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address, location), then ongoing

    1 currencies · Trustly, Debit Cards, Skrill +4

  9. Fiat

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48695

    Withdrawals

    £10,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above GBP 2,000 in deposits; lower amounts when deemed necessary

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    1 currencies · Bank, Skrill, Paysafecard +6

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  10. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID, proof of address, proof of payment method)

    1 currencies · 7 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Maestro, Paysafecard +5 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  11. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39198

    Withdrawals

    per method: debit card £5,000, Apple Pay £8,000, Open Banking £35,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any gambling or deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 46 game studios · Visa Electron, Mastercard, PayPal +5

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  12. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · Paysafecard, Neosurf, MuchBetter +11

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  13. Fiat

    Live casinoPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    60629

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any play (name, address and date of birth, electronic check first); documents and source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 25 game studios · Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, PayPal +3

  14. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Malta (MGA)

    MGA/B2C/126/2006

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, free-to-play game or bet (age and identity)

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Google Pay, ecopayz, PayPal +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  15. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · Neteller, Apple Pay, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  16. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (electronic identity and age check); documents at £700 single or £1,400 cumulative transactions

    1 currencies · 11 game studios · Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, Visa +5 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 10 a month after 12 months
  17. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  18. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa, Trustly, PayPal +9

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  19. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  20. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Visa Debit, Mastercard, Google Pay +8 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  21. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39225

    Withdrawals

    KYC above at registration, before any gambling (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · Pay By Bank, PayPal, Apple Pay +3 · 15 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £3 a month after 13 months

PayPal at Each Casino: Minimums, Payouts and Timing

In each cell is what that casino's own PayPal terms say; "Not stated" flags a question those terms leave unanswered, not a no.

CasinoDeposit fromWithdraw to itProcessing

32Red

£10

Yes

withdrawal up to 12 hours

888casino

Not stated

Yes

withdrawals same day

All British Casino

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Amazon Slots

Not stated

Yes

1-5 working days or less

Betrino

Not stated

Yes

withdrawal 1 business day processing + 3-7 business days…

Betway

Not stated

Yes

Not stated

Casumo

Not stated

Yes

instantly after approval

DAZN Bet

£20.00

Yes

deposit instant; withdrawal 1-2 business days

Duelz

£20

Yes

instant transfer

HeySpin

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

LeoVegas

£10

Yes

Not stated

MogoBet

Not stated

Yes

withdrawal 1 business day processing + 3-7 business days…

MrQ

£10

Not stated

Not stated

NetBet

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Playzee

Not stated

Yes

deposit instant

Pub Casino

Not stated

Yes

withdrawal up to 24 hours

Slingo

£10

Yes

deposit instant

Slotnite

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Spin Genie

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Unibet

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

William Hill

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

PayPal's Own Policy on Gambling

PayPal does not leave gambling to the casino's discretion. Its UK Acceptable Use Policy, last updated on 15 July 2026, puts gambling, gaming, casino games and sports betting under the heading of activities requiring approval: a business has to obtain PayPal's agreement before it accepts payments for any of them.

That approval carries a condition of its own. It covers only operators whose customers, like the operator itself, are located exclusively in places where the activity is permitted by law. Taking payments for gambling without having obtained the approval counts as a prohibited activity under the same policy.

The rule: A Gambling Commission licence lets a casino serve UK players, but it does not by itself put PayPal in the cashier: PayPal has to agree as well.

The policy names no regulator and no particular licence. Its test is whether the gambling is lawful where the operator and its customers are, and in the UK that question is answered by the Gambling Commission licence every casino on this page holds.

PayPal is also one of two wallets the Commission names when it tells casinos to make sure the money in a wallet was not loaded from a credit card. How that ban works, for cards and for the wallets in between, is covered on the debit card casinos page.

What UK Rules Guarantee When You Withdraw

Whichever method you use, the Gambling Commission sets the same floor for getting money out of a UK-licensed casino. The rules below apply to PayPal payouts exactly as they apply to cards, bank transfers or any other route.

  • Your money, when you ask for it. You can withdraw at any time, without unreasonable delay or restriction, and a casino may not split the payment into instalments.
  • No ceiling on your own money. A casino must not set any maximum on how much of your deposit balance you can withdraw.
  • Fees only on fair terms. A withdrawal fee is allowed only if it reflects a real cost and was set out in a fair, transparent term before you deposited. Taking out your whole deposit balance must cost nothing.
  • No second thoughts. Since 31 October 2021 a casino may not offer you the option to cancel a withdrawal request, nor let you deposit using money you have already asked to withdraw.

The Commission's guidance adds that casinos should make withdrawing as frictionless as possible. The last rule is the one players notice: a pending PayPal payout cannot be pulled back into the balance and played, however long it waits.

In short: Once you press withdraw, the request is final, the amount is yours in full, and any fee must have been agreed before you paid in.

A casino can still set a minimum withdrawal, and when that minimum sits above the minimum deposit a small balance can be stuck. That trap is explained on the £5 deposit casinos page.

Who Decides What in a PayPal Withdrawal

Five questions a PayPal user tends to ask once a balance is ready to cash out, split between what UK rules settle and what each casino sets for itself. The right-hand column counts the casinos whose terms address the point.

QuestionDecided byWhat the casinos on this page say

Whether PayPal is offered at all

The casino, with PayPal's consent

21 of the 45 UK casinos reviewed here list it

Whether winnings can go back to PayPal

The casino's payment terms; no UK rule ties a payout to the deposit method

13 say yes; eight do not say

How long a payout takes

The casino; UK rules set no deadline in days

11 state a PayPal processing time

Whether a payout costs anything

The casino, within the fair-fee rule; PayPal's UK fee pages list no charge specific to gambling

three mention a PayPal withdrawal fee, and three of those say it is free

The smallest amount you can take out

The casino

five state a PayPal minimum, typically £10

PayPal at UK Casinos: Pros and Cons

Select an option to sort the items by category or impact.

Advantages

Two gatekeepers instead of one

Each of the 21 casinos here needs PayPal's approval on top of its UK licence before PayPal will carry its gambling payments, so the wallet provider has made its own decision about the operator.

Fair playMedium Impact

A common route back for winnings

Where the terms address it at all, the answer is yes: no casino on this page rules out PayPal payouts, and 13 confirm them.

PayoutsHigh Impact

Disadvantages

Not at every UK casino

Only 47% of the UK casinos covered here offer PayPal, so the one you already play at may not have it.

AvailabilityMedium Impact

Deposit minimums are seldom published

Only six of the 21 casinos give a PayPal deposit minimum, the lowest being £10; elsewhere you find out at the cashier.

AvailabilityLow Impact

Impact Analysis

2 Categories • 2 Advantages
1 Categories • 2 Disadvantages

Before Your First PayPal Withdrawal

If the table shows "Not stated" for payouts at the casino you want, ask its support in writing whether PayPal can receive winnings, and keep the reply. Knowing the answer before the first deposit is easier than discovering it with a balance waiting.

A UK casino may not make a payout depend on information it could reasonably have asked for earlier. If a request for documents arrives only when you withdraw, ask support why it could not have been made at sign-up, and quote that rule.

PayPal Casinos FAQ

UK PayPal accounts are provided by PayPal UK Ltd, which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority as an electronic money institution, firm reference number 994790. The casino on the other side of the payment is regulated separately, by the Gambling Commission.

Yes. Wagering requirements and promotional restrictions apply only to bonus money, never to play with your own deposit balance. If you have not taken a bonus, there is nothing to play through before a withdrawal.

No. The Commission tells players that their money cannot be confiscated because they failed to log in or to prove their identity within a set time. A casino can still ask for proof of identity, but missing its deadline does not forfeit the balance.

No. Players in the UK pay no tax on gambling winnings; the duty is charged to the operators instead.

Raise it with the casino first and keep a record of the date you asked. If that does not settle it, the next step is the independent dispute resolution service named in the casino's terms.