Skrill Casinos in the UK

Skrill is an e-wallet: you load money into a Skrill balance and pay the casino from that balance instead of from your card or bank. 16 of the 45 licensed casinos in the UK section of this site accept it, and 8 of the 16 confirm in their terms that winnings can be paid into it.

This page also carries what applies to e-wallets in general: how the UK rules treat a wallet, and why an offer can leave wallet deposits out. Skrill's sister wallet, with its own list of casinos, has a shorter page on Neteller casinos.

The UK-licensed casinos that take Skrill, what each states about it, and the bonus terms that decide whether a wallet deposit counts.
PlayGuidePro Team
PlayGuidePro Team

How Skrill Works With a UK Casino

Skrill Limited, incorporated in England, holds FCA authorisation under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 to issue e-money, with firm reference number 900001. It is part of Paysafe, the group that also owns Neteller.

Each time you add money, Skrill asks whether it is for gambling or for something else, and that label cannot be changed afterwards. Decide before topping up, because a sum marked non-gambling stays that way.

Skrill also says that money deposited with a credit card cannot be used on UK gambling sites, and that a UK-issued credit card cannot be used for gambling anywhere. Why the UK ban follows card money into a wallet is set out on the debit card casinos page.

The rule: A Skrill balance is only as usable at a casino as the money that funded it, so load it from a debit card or straight from your bank and mark the sum for gambling.

Casinos That Take Skrill

Each casino in this list is licensed by the UK Gambling Commission and accepts Skrill.

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 cumulative (documents); electronic check at registration

    1 currencies · 10 game studios · Apple Pay, PayPal, Mastercard +7 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  3. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID and proof of address); source-of-funds checks when deposit thresholds are met

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Paysafecard, PayPal +6 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  4. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  5. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 total transactions (documents); electronic ID check at registration

    1 currencies · 3 game studios · Visa, Bank Transfer, Mastercard +3 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  6. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Gibraltar

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  7. Since 2022 · Fiat

    Sportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48756

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address, location), then ongoing

    1 currencies · Trustly, Debit Cards, Skrill +4

  8. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · 36 game studios · Neteller, Apple Pay, Skrill +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  9. Fiat

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48695

    Withdrawals

    £10,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above GBP 2,000 in deposits; lower amounts when deemed necessary

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    1 currencies · Bank, Skrill, Paysafecard +6

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  10. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID, proof of address, proof of payment method)

    1 currencies · 7 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Maestro, Paysafecard +5 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  11. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · Paysafecard, Neosurf, MuchBetter +11

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  12. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · Neteller, Apple Pay, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  13. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39108

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, home address and date of birth)

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    3 currencies · 17 game studios · Neteller, Skrill, Mastercard Debit +11 · 8 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 84 months
  14. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (electronic identity and age check); documents at £700 single or £1,400 cumulative transactions

    1 currencies · 11 game studios · Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, Visa +5 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 10 a month after 12 months
  15. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa, Trustly, PayPal +9

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  16. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Visa Debit, Mastercard, Google Pay +8 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months

What Each Casino Says About Skrill

The rows quote each casino's own terms for Skrill. A Not stated cell means those terms skip the point, which leaves an open question for the casino rather than a refusal.

CasinoDeposit fromWithdraw to itProcessing

32Red

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

All British Casino

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Amazon Slots

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Betrino

£20

Yes

withdrawal 1 business day processing + 1 business day…

CasinoCasino

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Casumo

Not stated

Yes

instantly after approval

DAZN Bet

£5.00

Yes

deposit instant; withdrawal 1-3 business days

Dream Vegas

£20

Not stated

Not stated

Duelz

£20

Yes

instant transfer

HeySpin

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

MogoBet

£20

Yes

withdrawal 1 business day processing + 1 business day…

Playzee

Not stated

Yes

deposit instant

PokerStars Casino

Not stated

Yes

back to previous deposits immediately; above the deposited…

Pub Casino

Not stated

Yes

instant

Slotnite

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Unibet

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

E-Wallets and Welcome Offers

Some casinos leave e-wallet deposits out of their welcome offers. No UK rule, and no guidance from the Gambling Commission, names Skrill or any other payment method as an exclusion a casino may or may not apply.

What the rules do govern is how the exclusion is shown. Every significant condition of a promotion, a group that covers who is excluded, time limits, how to qualify, the maximum stake and wagering, must appear in the advert itself and next to the headline offer on landing and sign-up pages. A banner may not lead straight to sign-up without them. A rule that a Skrill deposit does not qualify is such a condition, so you should be able to see it before you register, not only in the full terms.

In short: If an offer shuts Skrill out, the casino must say so beside the headline offer, before you sign up.

14 of the 16 casinos here state a welcome offer, 9 built on free spins and five on a deposit match. Whether a Skrill deposit qualifies is decided offer by offer and can change whenever the offer does, so check on the day you join. Wagering on any UK bonus is now capped at 10 times, a rule the £10 deposit casinos page explains.

Skrill Settings Worth Knowing

Skrill can stop payments to gambling sites from your balance. The switch is under Settings, then Verification & features, then Spending control. Switching it back off takes effect only after 48 hours, so a decision made in a calm moment cannot be reversed on impulse.

Because the gambling label is fixed when you add funds, separate top-ups for casino play keep a clean record of what went to gambling, and money meant for bills never ends up marked for a casino by mistake.

When a casino's terms say nothing about paying out to Skrill, a short message to support answers it before any money moves. The casinos marked Yes in the comparison already give that answer in their terms.

Skrill at UK Casinos: Pros and Cons

Select an option to sort the items by category or impact.

Advantages

Your card or bank only meets the wallet

The casino is paid from the Skrill balance, so the card or account behind it is used to top up Skrill and nothing else. 36% of the UK-licensed casinos on this site accept the wallet.

AvailabilityHigh Impact

Rarely the only wallet on offer

A casino that lists Skrill usually lists more. The methods most often found beside it are Neteller (15), Apple Pay (13), PayPal (13), Mastercard (12), Paysafecard (12), each figure counting how many of the 16 casinos take that method.

AvailabilityMedium Impact

Disadvantages

Skrill minimums can sit higher

Among the five casinos that set a minimum for Skrill specifically, the typical one is £20, while the usual minimum these casinos set for deposits in general is £10.

PayoutsMedium Impact

The payout route is often unstated

Being able to deposit with Skrill does not settle how you are paid. 8 of the 16 casinos here are silent on Skrill withdrawals.

PayoutsHigh Impact

Impact Analysis

1 Categories • 2 Advantages
1 Categories • 2 Disadvantages

Skrill Casinos FAQ

Yes. Nothing in the UK rules bars e-wallets as such. What is barred is credit-card money passing through one, and a casino may accept a wallet only if that wallet stops credit-card funds from reaching gambling.

The wallet's own rules are a common cause. Skrill refuses gambling payments from money that came from a credit card, and funds labelled non-gambling at top-up cannot be redirected later. Check how the balance was loaded and labelled before contacting the casino.

Possibly. No UK rule requires a withdrawal to go back to the method you deposited with, so each casino's own payment terms decide. Where they are silent, ask support which routes your account can use.

On the casino side, one of the 16 casinos here states a fee position for Skrill, and one of those says it charges nothing. Anything Skrill itself charges for moving money is in its own fee terms, separate from the casino's.

A time is given by eight of the 16 casinos, from instant once approved to a business day of processing followed by another before the money lands. In every case the casino's approval comes first.

It can be: two of the 16 casinos put a floor under Skrill withdrawals in their terms, typically £12.50. The rest leave it to their general cashier rules.