UK Casino Apps

Store apps for real-money play, on Apple's App Store or on Google Play, come from 26 of the 45 Commission-licensed brands this site covers, and 16 of them are in both stores. Each runs under a Gambling Commission licence, the same licence that covers the casino's website.

An app adds a second gatekeeper: Apple and Google each set their own conditions before they will list a real-money gambling app. This page sets out those conditions, what stays the same when you play on a phone, and which casinos publish in which store.

UK Casino Apps

UK Casinos With a Real-Money App

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID and proof of address); source-of-funds checks when deposit thresholds are met

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Paysafecard, PayPal +6 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  3. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  4. Since 1946 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39576

    Withdrawals

    KYC above at account opening (age, identity and address), then ongoing

    1 currencies · Debit Cards

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 13 months
  5. Since 2006 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39372

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    1 currencies · 1 game studios · Trustly, Mastercard, Visa Electron +4

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  6. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Gibraltar

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  7. Since 2022 · Fiat

    Sportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48756

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address, location), then ongoing

    1 currencies · Trustly, Debit Cards, Skrill +4

  8. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · 36 game studios · Neteller, Apple Pay, Skrill +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  9. Since 2002 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 13 game studios · Bank Account, Google Pay, Visa Debit +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  10. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    per-transaction amount shown on the withdrawal page; no limit on the number of transactions per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 14 game studios · Online Wallets, Cards, Wire Transfer

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  11. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39198

    Withdrawals

    per method: debit card £5,000, Apple Pay £8,000, Open Banking £35,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any gambling or deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 46 game studios · Visa Electron, Mastercard, PayPal +5

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  12. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · Wire Transfer, Online Wallets, Cards

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  13. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    101839

    Withdrawals

    £5,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address); enhanced checks when financial thresholds are reached or risk factors change

    2 currencies · Visa, Mastercard, Google Pay +3

  14. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · Paysafecard, Neosurf, MuchBetter +11

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  15. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration — the account is not opened until age and identity are verified

    2 currencies · 27 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Mastercard Debit +2

  16. Fiat

    Live casinoPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    60629

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any play (name, address and date of birth, electronic check first); documents and source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 25 game studios · Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, PayPal +3

  17. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any deposit or gambling (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 8 game studios · Apple Pay, Google Pay, Wire Transfer

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  18. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · Neteller, Apple Pay, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  19. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39108

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, home address and date of birth)

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    3 currencies · 17 game studios · Neteller, Skrill, Mastercard Debit +11 · 8 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 84 months
  20. Since 2019 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Bank Account +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  21. Since 2003 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    65519

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa Electron, Visa Debit, Pay by Bank +4 · 1 restricted countries

  22. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  23. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page; no daily/weekly/monthly cap on the number of withdrawals per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Online Wallets, Wire Transfer, Cards

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  24. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; no cap on the number of transactions per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check of registration details; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · Cards, Wire Transfer, Online Wallets

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  25. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  26. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Visa Debit, Mastercard, Google Pay +8 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months

Casino Apps by Store, Deposit and Payout

Each row comes from that casino's published terms. If they skip a point, you see Not stated in the cell, which is different from a no.

CasinoMinimum depositWithdrawal timeApp

32Red

£10

1-3 working days

iOS

Amazon Slots

£10

1-5 working days after the pending period

iOS and Android

Betrino

Not stated

1 business day processing + 1 business day transfer…

Android

BetVictor

Not stated

Not stated

iOS

Betway

Not stated

Not stated

iOS and Android

Casumo

£10

up to 5 days

iOS and Android

DAZN Bet

£5

1-5 business days

iOS and Android

Dream Vegas

£20

paid on the Tuesday after the week of the request

Android

Jackpotjoy

£10

processed within 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

Knightslots

£10

processed within a few hours (stated aim)

Android

LeoVegas

£10

up to five business days depending on method

iOS and Android

LuckyLouis

Not stated

Not stated

iOS and Android

Midnite

£5

aims at 72 hours; up to 5 working days depending on the…

iOS and Android

MogoBet

Not stated

1 business day processing + 1 business day transfer…

Android

MONOPOLY Casino

Not stated

processed in 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

MrQ

£10

processed within 60 seconds (guarantee); arrival depends…

iOS and Android

PlayOJO

£10

Not stated

iOS and Android

Playzee

£20

executed on the first working day after the request…

iOS

PokerStars Casino

Not stated

sent within 24 hours except weekends, then 3-5 business days

iOS

Rainbow Riches Casino

£10

processed within 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

Sky Vegas

£5

usually leaves within 2 hours on the same working day…

iOS

Slingo

£10

Not stated

iOS and Android

SlotsMagic

Not stated

aimed within a few hours (stated, all methods)

iOS and Android

SlotStars

Not stated

aim: within a few hours (all methods)

iOS and Android

Spin Genie

£10

up to three working days after checks (Visa)

iOS and Android

Unibet

Not stated

Not stated

iOS

Two Stores, Two Rulebooks

Both stores treat real-money gambling as a regulated category and check the operator before an app goes live. Apple's conditions sit in its App Store Review Guidelines, last updated on 8 June 2026, and one of them is about who may publish at all: apps in highly regulated fields, gambling among them, should be submitted by the legal entity that provides the service, not by an individual developer.

Google Play works through an application instead. The operator has to complete one before a real-money app is accepted, and once listed the app may not offer anything beyond the scope of the licence behind it.

In short: Neither store lets a real-money casino app charge for the download, and neither lets you pay for play through your store account; deposits belong to the casino's own cashier.

App Store and Google Play Side by Side

Both sets of conditions apply on top of the casino's Gambling Commission licence, not instead of it, and neither store will list a real-money app until that licence is in place.

RequirementApp StoreGoogle Play

Licence

The licences and permissions needed where the app is used

A valid gambling licence for each country of distribution

Location

Geo-restricted to the licensed locations

Blocks users outside the licensed area

Price to install

Free

Free

Paying for play

No in-app purchase of credit or currency

No use of Google Play billing

Checking a Casino App Before You Install It

Because Apple expects a gambling app to come from the company that runs the service, the developer name on the store listing should match the operator named in the casino's terms. A personal name, or a company the terms never mention, is a reason to stop before installing.

Both stores require a real-money casino app to be free to download. An app that charges for installation, or offers to sell you credits through your store account, is not working under those rules and should not be trusted with a deposit.

Money for play goes through the casino's own cashier inside the app. The methods named most often by the 26 casinos here are Apple Pay (19), Mastercard (13), PayPal (13), Google Pay (12), Visa Debit (10), each figure counting casinos. The Apple Pay casinos page covers paying from a phone wallet.

The Same Licence on a Phone

The Gambling Act 2005 defines remote gambling as gambling by any means of remote communication, the internet and any other electronic technology among them. An app is therefore covered by the same remote licence regime as the casino's website, and the rules that govern the site travel with it onto the phone.

Autoplay is banned across online gaming whatever the screen, and the financial limits a UK casino must offer are part of that same licence; the £5 deposit casinos page shows how they are set and raised. Age is confirmed before any deposit whichever way you sign up, as the UK casinos hub describes.

Games at the Casinos With Apps

Counts are for each casino as a whole, from the game types it lists, and a linked game type has a UK casino page of its own.

Game typeCasinos on this page offering it

Live casino

25 of 26

Roulette

25 of 26

Blackjack

24 of 26

15 of 26

15 of 26

14 of 26

12 of 26

10 of 26

Poker

7 of 26

Sports betting

16 of 26

Casino App Myths

Availability

Google Play has no UK casino apps

Google keeps real-money casino apps out of its UK store, so Android users have to play in a browser.

Reality Check

Google Play names the United Kingdom among the countries where real-money gambling apps are allowed, for online casino games, sports betting including daily fantasy sports, and lotteries. Bingo and poker are not named separately in that entry.

Show misconception
Availability

The app works wherever the phone goes

Once installed, a UK casino app lets you play for real money on holiday just as it does at home.

Reality Check

Both stores require real-money apps to be restricted to the places their licence covers, so an app can refuse real-money play once you travel. That is the licence working as designed, not a fault in the app.

Show misconception
Fair play

No app means no play on a phone

A casino with no app in either store cannot be used on a mobile.

Reality Check

Several licensed UK brands on this site state that they run in the mobile browser only. Only 26 of the 45 publish a store app, and the others hold the same kind of licence.

Show misconception

Casino Apps FAQ

On Google Play they have to be. A real-money gambling app there must carry an Adult Only rating, or its IARC equivalent, and must block under-age users.

Yes. Every remote UKGC licensee has had to take part in GAMSTOP since 31 March 2020, and the app is run under that same remote licence, so an exclusion reaches it just as it reaches the website.

Google Play requires every real-money gambling app to display responsible-gambling information. The financial limits a UK licensee must offer come with its licence rather than with the store, so the app is held to them as well.

Where the casino's cashier offers it, yes. Apple's rule forbids buying gambling credit through in-app purchase, which is Apple's own billing, while Apple Pay at a casino cashier is a payment method in the same way a debit card is.

Each store is a separate listing, and not every operator publishes in both. Of the 26 casinos here, 16 are in both stores and the rest in one; the App column of the comparison table shows which.