Online Baccarat at UK Casinos

Baccarat is dealt at 25 of the 45 casinos that hold a UK licence and have a review on this site, 56% of them. All 25 also run a live casino section and 24 offer blackjack, so baccarat at these sites is one table game among several rather than a specialism.

The list below compares them on what their own terms say about deposits, withdrawals and apps. After it come the rules the Gambling Commission has applied to baccarat and every other casino game that is not a slot since January 2025, the house edge on each of the three bets, and a few checks worth making before the first hand.

Online Baccarat at UK Casinos

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39028

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    3 currencies · 1 game studios · Pay by bank, MasterCard cards, Neteller +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £3 a month after 13 months
  2. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 cumulative (documents); electronic check at registration

    1 currencies · 10 game studios · Apple Pay, PayPal, Mastercard +7 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  3. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID and proof of address); source-of-funds checks when deposit thresholds are met

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Paysafecard, PayPal +6 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  4. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page; no daily/weekly/monthly cap on the number of withdrawals per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 3 game studios · Online Wallets, Wire Transfer, Cards

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  5. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  6. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 total transactions (documents); electronic ID check at registration

    1 currencies · 3 game studios · Visa, Bank Transfer, Mastercard +3 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  7. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Gibraltar

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  8. Since 2004 · Crypto + fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    Curaçao (CGA)

    OGL/2024/1276/0583

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC on request

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    14 currencies · 1 game studios · Digital Wallet, Local Bank Transfer, Online Banking +2 · 33 restricted countries

    From the termsCasino's own decision on disputes is finalNo dispute body namedDormant balances forfeited after 12 months
  9. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID, proof of address, proof of payment method)

    1 currencies · 7 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Maestro, Paysafecard +5 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  10. Since 2002 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 13 game studios · Bank Account, Google Pay, Visa Debit +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  11. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    per-transaction amount shown on the withdrawal page; no limit on the number of transactions per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 14 game studios · Online Wallets, Cards, Wire Transfer

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  12. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39198

    Withdrawals

    per method: debit card £5,000, Apple Pay £8,000, Open Banking £35,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any gambling or deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 46 game studios · Visa Electron, Mastercard, PayPal +5

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  13. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · Paysafecard, Neosurf, MuchBetter +11

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  14. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration — the account is not opened until age and identity are verified

    2 currencies · 27 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Mastercard Debit +2

  15. Since 2007 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    67740

    Withdrawals

    £50,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (identity checks); source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Debit Cards

    From the termsDormant balances forfeited after 24 months
  16. Fiat

    Live casinoPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    60629

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any play (name, address and date of birth, electronic check first); documents and source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 25 game studios · Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, PayPal +3

  17. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52819

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (GB, Northern Ireland, Channel Islands, Isle of Man: name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 4 game studios · Cheque, Bank Transfer, Debit Cards +1

  18. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39108

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, home address and date of birth)

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    3 currencies · 17 game studios · Neteller, Skrill, Mastercard Debit +11 · 8 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 84 months
  19. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (electronic identity and age check); documents at £700 single or £1,400 cumulative transactions

    1 currencies · 11 game studios · Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, Visa +5 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 10 a month after 12 months
  20. Since 2019 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Bank Account +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  21. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    065519

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 1 game studios · Revolut Pay, Visa Debit, Maestro +6 · 1 restricted countries

  22. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  23. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; no cap on the number of transactions per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check of registration details; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · Cards, Wire Transfer, Online Wallets

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  24. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  25. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Visa Debit, Mastercard, Google Pay +8 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months

Baccarat Casinos: Deposits, Withdrawals and Apps

Every cell is taken from that casino's own terms and payment pages. Where a cell reads Not stated, the terms say nothing on the point, which is not the same as a no.

CasinoMinimum depositWithdrawal timeApp

888casino

£10

2 to 5 working days (wire transfer)

Browser only

All British Casino

£5

processed within 24 hours (target), then several days at…

Not stated

Amazon Slots

£10

1-5 working days after the pending period

iOS and Android

BacanaPlay

Not stated

aimed within a few hours (stated, all methods)

Browser only

Betrino

Not stated

1 business day processing + 1 business day transfer…

Android

CasinoCasino

£5

Not stated

Not stated

Casumo

£10

up to 5 days

iOS and Android

Dafabet

Not stated

a few minutes (stated)

Browser only

HeySpin

£10

72-hour pending period, then 1-3 working days

Browser only

Jackpotjoy

£10

processed within 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

Knightslots

£10

processed within a few hours (stated aim)

Android

LeoVegas

£10

up to five business days depending on method

iOS and Android

MogoBet

Not stated

1 business day processing + 1 business day transfer…

Android

MONOPOLY Casino

Not stated

processed in 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

Mr Green

£5

approved within 24 hours, then at the bank

Browser only

MrQ

£10

processed within 60 seconds (guarantee); arrival depends…

iOS and Android

Paddy Power

Not stated

Not stated

Browser only

PokerStars Casino

Not stated

sent within 24 hours except weekends, then 3-5 business days

iOS

Pub Casino

£5

processed within 24 hours; bank transfer 3-5 business days

Browser only

Rainbow Riches Casino

£10

processed within 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

Sky Casino

£5

usually leaves within 2 hours on the same working day…

Not stated

Slingo

£10

Not stated

iOS and Android

SlotStars

Not stated

aim: within a few hours (all methods)

iOS and Android

Spin Genie

£10

up to three working days after checks (Visa)

iOS and Android

Unibet

Not stated

Not stated

iOS

How UK Rules Changed Baccarat in 2025

The design rules the Gambling Commission first wrote for online slots were extended to other online casino games from 17 January 2025, after an announcement on 1 May 2024. Baccarat is one of those games, as are roulette and blackjack. The main exception is peer-to-peer poker.

Four of the changes are the ones you notice at a table. Each game cycle must last at least 5 seconds. Nothing may shorten the time to the result, so there is no turbo setting and no slam stop. A hand that pays back no more than you staked may not be presented as a win. And the game may not let you play several games at once. The table below takes the rules one at a time.

Not a slot: The UK stake caps, £2 a spin up to age 24 and £5 from 25, were written for online slots alone, meaning reel-based casino games. The Commission's guidance says they do not reach other casino games, so what limits a baccarat stake is the table's own maximum, not that rule.

Rule by Rule at a Baccarat Table

RTS stands for the Commission's Remote Technical Standards, the rules for how online games behave. The last column is what each rule means in practice for a baccarat player.

RuleWhat it requiresAt a baccarat table

RTS 14G

At least 5 seconds per game cycle in casino games other than slots and peer-to-peer poker

A hand cannot be shorter than 5 seconds

RTS 14E

No feature that shortens the time to the result, such as turbo, quick spin or slam stop

No option to hurry the deal along

RTS 14F

No celebration of a return equal to or below the stake

When a tie hands back your Banker or Player stake, it is shown as a return, without the sounds of a win

RTS 14C

No functionality for playing several casino games at once, peer-to-peer poker excepted

One baccarat game at a time

RTS 8

No autoplay in any online gaming

No setting that keeps betting hand after hand on its own

RTS 14D

At least 2.5 seconds between one slot game cycle and the next

Does not apply: baccarat has the longer 5-second floor instead

Slot stake limits

£5 per game cycle at 25 and over, £2 at 18 to 24

Does not apply: written for reel-based games only

Three Bets, Three Different Prices

The house edge is the share of each stake a bet keeps on average over a very long run, and at baccarat it differs sharply from one bet to the next. With the usual eight-deck shoe, Banker carries an edge of 1.06% after its 5% commission and Player 1.24%. A tie comes up in 9.52% of hands; paid at 8 to 1 its edge is 14.36%, and paid at 9 to 1 it falls to 4.84%.

The tie pay is the figure most likely to differ between two tables, so read it in the table rules before using that bet. The drawing rules, side bets, no-commission tables and what one, six or eight decks change are worked through in the baccarat guide.

Terms in the UK Game Rules

1

Game cycle

One complete round of a game, from its start until the next round can begin. At baccarat, one hand.
2

Turbo and quick spin

Settings that make a round run faster than normal. Banned in every online casino game.
3

Slam stop

A button that cuts a round's animation short to show the result at once. Banned alongside turbo.
4

Autoplay

A setting that places stakes round after round without a new decision from you. Not allowed in online gaming under UK rules.
5

Reel-based game

The legal test for an online slot: a casino game that shows moving or changing images, by reels or other means, and offers a prize. Only these games carry the slot stake limits.
6

Peer-to-peer

Gambling in which players bet against each other rather than against the house, as in poker. Left out of the 5-second and one-game-at-a-time rules.

Before the First Hand

Free spins make up 16 of the 22 welcome offers described by the casinos here, and they are spent on slots; six are deposit matches. If you are joining for baccarat, find out which games the offer counts on before you opt in. The limits every UK offer has followed since January 2026 are set out on the £10 deposit casinos page.

16 of the 25 casinos state a minimum deposit, most often £10, and five let you start from £5. A small deposit buys few hands at a table with a high minimum bet, so look at the table limits in the lobby before choosing an amount.

21 of the 25 name in their terms the independent dispute service that takes a complaint the casino has not settled itself. Note it down, with the casino's own complaints address, before you deposit rather than after a disputed hand.

A free baccarat table at a UK casino needs the same age check as real-money play, and the UK casinos page says when that check takes place.

Online Baccarat UK FAQ

Yes, at a casino holding a Gambling Commission remote casino licence, which covers roulette, blackjack and other casino games as well as slots. You must be 18 or over. Every casino on this page holds that licence.

Yes. A dealer on camera deals from a physical shoe while you place bets through the screen, and the same drawing rules apply as at a computer table. Bets close when a timer runs out, and the shoe is played down to its cut card before a new one is shuffled.

The five named most often by the casinos on this page are Apple Pay (16), PayPal (13), Neteller (12), Mastercard (11), Google Pay (11). The number in brackets is how many of the 25 casinos take each one.

At 15 of the 25 casinos, yes: they list an app in Apple's App Store or Google Play, and 10 have one in both. The others are played in a phone browser, which works the same way without a download.

Almost all of them. 24 of the 25 offer roulette and 18 offer live game shows, so one account covers most of the tables you might want to try.