Video Poker at UK Casinos

You can play video poker at 20 of the 45 Gambling Commission licensees covered by this site's reviews. It is a single-player card game played against a pay table, not a poker room: you are dealt five cards, keep any of them, draw once, and are paid for the final hand at the rate printed on the screen.

The list compares these casinos on their deposit, withdrawal and app terms. Below it you will find how to tell a full pay table from a cut one before you play, what the video poker games in this site's library pay, and where the game stands under UK rules. Strategy and every variant in depth are in the video poker guide.

Video Poker at UK Casinos

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    Malta (MGA)

    MGA/B2C/370/2017

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  3. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39028

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    3 currencies · 1 game studios · Pay by bank, MasterCard cards, Neteller +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £3 a month after 13 months
  4. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 cumulative (documents); electronic check at registration

    1 currencies · 10 game studios · Apple Pay, PayPal, Mastercard +7 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  5. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page; no daily/weekly/monthly cap on the number of withdrawals per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 3 game studios · Online Wallets, Wire Transfer, Cards

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  6. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  7. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 total transactions (documents); electronic ID check at registration

    1 currencies · 3 game studios · Visa, Bank Transfer, Mastercard +3 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  8. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Gibraltar

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  9. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  10. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39198

    Withdrawals

    per method: debit card £5,000, Apple Pay £8,000, Open Banking £35,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any gambling or deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 46 game studios · Visa Electron, Mastercard, PayPal +5

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  11. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · Paysafecard, Neosurf, MuchBetter +11

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  12. Fiat

    Live casinoPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    60629

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any play (name, address and date of birth, electronic check first); documents and source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 25 game studios · Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, PayPal +3

  13. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52819

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (GB, Northern Ireland, Channel Islands, Isle of Man: name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 4 game studios · Cheque, Bank Transfer, Debit Cards +1

  14. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any deposit or gambling (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 8 game studios · Apple Pay, Google Pay, Wire Transfer

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  15. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · Neteller, Apple Pay, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  16. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39108

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, home address and date of birth)

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    3 currencies · 17 game studios · Neteller, Skrill, Mastercard Debit +11 · 8 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 84 months
  17. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (electronic identity and age check); documents at £700 single or £1,400 cumulative transactions

    1 currencies · 11 game studios · Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, Visa +5 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 10 a month after 12 months
  18. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    065519

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 1 game studios · Revolut Pay, Visa Debit, Maestro +6 · 1 restricted countries

  19. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  20. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa, Trustly, PayPal +9

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months

Video Poker Casinos Compared

Rows reflect each casino's own published terms. A Not stated cell means the terms do not cover that point, not that the casino says no.

CasinoMinimum depositWithdrawal timeApp

21Prive

£20

up to 2 business days to be accepted (all methods)

Not stated

32Red

£10

1-3 working days

iOS

888casino

£10

2 to 5 working days (wire transfer)

Browser only

All British Casino

£5

processed within 24 hours (target), then several days at…

Not stated

BacanaPlay

Not stated

aimed within a few hours (stated, all methods)

Browser only

Betrino

Not stated

1 business day processing + 1 business day transfer…

Android

CasinoCasino

£5

Not stated

Not stated

Casumo

£10

up to 5 days

iOS and Android

Hello Casino

£10

pending 1-2 days, then up to 3 working days (all methods)

Not stated

LeoVegas

£10

up to five business days depending on method

iOS and Android

MogoBet

Not stated

1 business day processing + 1 business day transfer…

Android

MrQ

£10

processed within 60 seconds (guarantee); arrival depends…

iOS and Android

Paddy Power

Not stated

Not stated

Browser only

PlayOJO

£10

Not stated

iOS and Android

Playzee

£20

executed on the first working day after the request…

iOS

PokerStars Casino

Not stated

sent within 24 hours except weekends, then 3-5 business days

iOS

Pub Casino

£5

processed within 24 hours; bank transfer 3-5 business days

Browser only

Sky Casino

£5

usually leaves within 2 hours on the same working day…

Not stated

Slingo

£10

Not stated

iOS and Android

Slotnite

£20

Not stated

Not stated

The Pay Table Decides the Game

Two video poker games with the same name can return very different amounts, and the difference sits in the pay table. Jacks or Better tables are named after what a full house and a flush pay per coin: 9/6 pays 9 and 6, 7/5 pays 7 and 5. With perfect play over a very long run, 9/6 returns 99.54% of all money staked and 7/5 returns 96.15%.

So the first check at any UK casino is the pay table on the game's own screen, read at the stake you mean to play. UK casinos must also display each game's average return to player, which gives you a second figure to set against the table.

No Commission rule names video poker. Since it deals cards rather than spinning reels, the slot stake limits were not written with it in mind, and as a non-slot casino game it appears to come under the rules described on the baccarat casinos page.

What the Video Poker Games in This Library Pay

Returns assume the best hold on every hand, measured over the long term. Below five coins, most games pay the royal flush at a lower rate per coin, which lowers the return. Which studios a casino carries is shown in its own lobby, so look for the studio name before you sit down.

Game and studioPay tableReturn at five coinsReturn below five coins

Jacks or Better, Platipus and Dragon Gaming

9/6

99.54%

99.54%, as the royal pays the same at every stake

Jacks or Better, Playtech

9/6

99.54%

98.37%

Aces and Faces, Platipus

8/5

99.26%

99.26%, with the royal paid alike at every stake

Joker Poker, InOut

15/8/5

97.95%

96.89%

Bonus Poker, Habanero

7/4

96.96%

95.68%

Tens or Better, Habanero

5/4

96.95%

96.20%

Deuces Wild, Habanero

25/16/12/4/3/2/2

96.19%

94.99%

Jacks or Better, Habanero

7/5

96.15%

94.91%

Reading a Pay Table Before You Play

Begin with the two pays that give the table its name, read on a one-coin bet. In Jacks or Better those are the full house and the flush, and 9 and 6 is the full-pay table, and every step below it takes return away on every hand you play, whatever the game looks like.

Many games pay the royal flush 800 per coin only at a five-coin bet and 250 below it. Playing short on those games costs return, as the right-hand column of the table above shows.

Jacks or Better pays from a pair of jacks, Tens or Better from a pair of tens, and that one line changes the right holds. Playing 6/5 Tens or Better with a 9/6 Jacks or Better strategy costs 0.84 points of return. The video poker guide lists the holds game by game.

Video Poker at UK Casinos: Pros and Cons

Select an option to sort the items by category or impact.

Advantages

Every pay is on the screen

Unlike a slot, a video poker game prints each pay in its table, so its return can be worked out rather than taken on trust. The fullest tables in this library return more than 99% with perfect play.

ReturnHigh Impact

A short hold list gets close to perfect

Your holds change the result, and they can be learned. On 9/6 Jacks or Better a 25-line priority list returns 99.50% against 99.54% for perfect play.

StrategyMedium Impact

Disadvantages

Short pay is common

All ten Habanero titles in this site's library return between 96.15% and 96.96% at five coins, well below the full-pay versions of the same games.

ReturnHigh Impact

Fewer apps than the other games

10 of the 20 casinos list a store app, and five have one on both iPhone and Android. The others list no store app at all.

AvailabilityLow Impact

Impact Analysis

2 Categories • 2 Advantages
2 Categories • 2 Disadvantages

Offers and Payments at These Casinos

17 of the 20 casinos describe a welcome offer: 12 give free spins and five a deposit match. Free spins never reach a video poker screen, so only a deposit match could, and whether video poker counts towards its wagering is a term to find before accepting. The ceiling on wagering for every UK offer is covered on the £10 deposit casinos page.

For paying in, the casinos here most often name Apple Pay (13), Mastercard (12), PayPal (12), Neteller (11), Skrill (10), with the number of casinos in brackets. 19 of these 20 casinos tell you which outside body reviews a complaint they cannot resolve themselves.

Video Poker UK FAQ

No. Online poker is peer-to-peer: you play against other people rather than the house. Video poker is played alone against a fixed pay table, so the casino pays every win and there is no one to bluff.

Not with the games in this site's library. The highest return among them is 99.54%, on 9/6 Jacks or Better with perfect play, which still leaves the house a small edge over a long run. Play only with money you can afford to lose.

Yes. Each hand starts from a complete, shuffled virtual deck of 52 cards, or 53 in Joker Poker. A card you discard does not come back in the draw, and nothing carries over from one hand to the next.

Only once the casino has confirmed your age. UK rules require the same check before a free version as before real-money play.

15 of the 20 state a withdrawal time in their terms, quoted in the comparison table near the top of this page. Some of those times cover only the casino's own processing, and the bank or wallet can add time after that.