Online Scratch Cards at UK Casinos

Of the 45 UK-licensed casinos with a review here, 22 carry scratch cards. Here a scratch card is a casino game, uncovered with a mouse or a fingertip, and it sits beside the slots and live tables: all 22 of these casinos also run a live casino.

The list compares them on deposits, withdrawals and apps as their own terms describe them. The rest of the page explains how an online scratch card is decided, why it is a different product from the cards sold in shops, and what the UK rule written with scratch games in mind allows.

Online Scratch Cards at UK Casinos

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    Malta (MGA)

    MGA/B2C/370/2017

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39028

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    3 currencies · 1 game studios · Pay by bank, MasterCard cards, Neteller +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £3 a month after 13 months
  3. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 cumulative (documents); electronic check at registration

    1 currencies · 10 game studios · Apple Pay, PayPal, Mastercard +7 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  4. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID and proof of address); source-of-funds checks when deposit thresholds are met

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Paysafecard, PayPal +6 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  5. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page; no daily/weekly/monthly cap on the number of withdrawals per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 3 game studios · Online Wallets, Wire Transfer, Cards

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  6. Since 1946 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39576

    Withdrawals

    KYC above at account opening (age, identity and address), then ongoing

    1 currencies · Debit Cards

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 13 months
  7. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies · 120 game studios

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  8. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 total transactions (documents); electronic ID check at registration

    1 currencies · 3 game studios · Visa, Bank Transfer, Mastercard +3 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  9. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · 36 game studios · Neteller, Apple Pay, Skrill +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  10. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  11. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID, proof of address, proof of payment method)

    1 currencies · 7 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Maestro, Paysafecard +5 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  12. Since 2002 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 13 game studios · Bank Account, Google Pay, Visa Debit +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  13. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration — the account is not opened until age and identity are verified

    2 currencies · 27 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Mastercard Debit +2

  14. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any deposit or gambling (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 8 game studios · Apple Pay, Google Pay, Wire Transfer

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  15. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39108

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, home address and date of birth)

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    3 currencies · 17 game studios · Neteller, Skrill, Mastercard Debit +11 · 8 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 84 months
  16. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (electronic identity and age check); documents at £700 single or £1,400 cumulative transactions

    1 currencies · 11 game studios · Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, Visa +5 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 10 a month after 12 months
  17. Since 2019 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Bank Account +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  18. Since 2003 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    65519

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa Electron, Visa Debit, Pay by Bank +4 · 1 restricted countries

  19. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  20. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa, Trustly, PayPal +9

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  21. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; no cap on the number of transactions per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check of registration details; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · Cards, Wire Transfer, Online Wallets

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  22. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes

Scratch Card Casinos: The Practical Terms

Each row repeats what the casino itself publishes. Not stated is used where its terms are silent, and should not be read as a refusal.

CasinoMinimum depositWithdrawal timeApp

21Prive

£20

up to 2 business days to be accepted (all methods)

Not stated

888casino

£10

2 to 5 working days (wire transfer)

Browser only

All British Casino

£5

processed within 24 hours (target), then several days at…

Not stated

Amazon Slots

£10

1-5 working days after the pending period

iOS and Android

BacanaPlay

Not stated

aimed within a few hours (stated, all methods)

Browser only

BetVictor

Not stated

Not stated

iOS

Casilando

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

CasinoCasino

£5

Not stated

Not stated

Dream Vegas

£20

paid on the Tuesday after the week of the request

Android

Hello Casino

£10

pending 1-2 days, then up to 3 working days (all methods)

Not stated

HeySpin

£10

72-hour pending period, then 1-3 working days

Browser only

Jackpotjoy

£10

processed within 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

MONOPOLY Casino

Not stated

processed in 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

PlayOJO

£10

Not stated

iOS and Android

PokerStars Casino

Not stated

sent within 24 hours except weekends, then 3-5 business days

iOS

Pub Casino

£5

processed within 24 hours; bank transfer 3-5 business days

Browser only

Rainbow Riches Casino

£10

processed within 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

Sky Vegas

£5

usually leaves within 2 hours on the same working day…

iOS

Slingo

£10

Not stated

iOS and Android

Slotnite

£20

Not stated

Not stated

SlotStars

Not stated

aim: within a few hours (all methods)

iOS and Android

Spin Genie

£10

up to three working days after checks (Visa)

iOS and Android

How an Online Scratch Card Is Decided

An online scratch card looks like the paper kind: a grid of covered panels, a stake chosen before you play and a prize table saying which matches pay. The difference is when the result comes into being. A shop card is printed in advance, so whether it wins was settled when the print run was made. An online card is decided by the game's random number generator when you play it, and scratching only shows you the answer.

Because it is a casino game, a UK casino has to display its average return to player, the long-term share of stakes that comes back as wins, and monitor that figure against how the game really pays. The Commission sets no minimum. Two cards with the same artwork can therefore return different amounts, and the rules or help screen is where you find out.

Reveal all: The technical standards ban features that rush a casino game to its result, such as turbo and slam stops, but they state that this does not prohibit a scratch-all or reveal-all button. That is why a card can still be uncovered with one tap.

The stake-limit guidance for online slots does not name scratch cards. The other game-design rules for casino games that are not slots, from the minimum round length to the ban on playing several games at once, are explained on the baccarat casinos page.

Shop Scratchcards and Online Scratch Cards

The right-hand column describes the casino scratch cards in the lobbies on this page. A return figure for one product says nothing about the other, so compare like with like.

PointCard bought in a shopScratch card at an online casino

When the result is fixed

When the card is printed

When you play, by the game's random number generator

How it is uncovered

By hand, panel by panel

Panel by panel, or all at once with reveal all

What you stake

The printed price of the ticket

An amount chosen in the game, within its limits

Where a win goes

Claimed under the ticket's own rules

Into your casino balance, withdrawn under the casino's payment terms

Scratch Card Myths

Fair play

The order you scratch in matters

Uncovering the panels in a different order, or more slowly, changes what the card pays.

Reality Check

The game has settled the result before the first panel moves. Order, speed and the reveal-all button change only how you see it.

Show misconception
Odds

A card that just paid will not pay again soon

After a win the game holds back prizes for a while, so it is better to switch cards.

Reality Check

Every card is a separate event, so the last one tells you nothing about the next.

Show misconception
Payouts

Scratch cards have no wagering requirement

Scratch cards are wager-free, so any win can always be withdrawn at once.

Reality Check

Wagering belongs to a bonus, not to a game. Play with your own deposit carries no wagering at a UK casino, while bonus money played on a scratch card carries whatever its terms say. The cap every UK bonus now has to respect is on the £10 deposit casinos page.

Show misconception
Return

Online cards pay like shop cards

A scratch card returns about the same whether it is bought in a shop or played at a casino.

Reality Check

They are different products. A casino scratch card displays its own return in its rules, and that figure belongs to that game alone.

Show misconception

Choosing Where to Play Scratch Cards

13 of the 22 casinos set a minimum deposit of £10 or less, and four go down to £5. The smallest withdrawal a casino allows can sit above its smallest deposit, a gap the £5 deposit casinos page explains.

Spins dominate the welcome offers here: 17 of 18, against one offering a deposit match. On most of these sites the offer goes on slots, and scratch cards are played with your own deposit.

Card, wallet and bank options at these casinos run as follows, with a count of casinos after each: Apple Pay (12), Neteller (9), Trustly (8), PayPal (8), Mastercard (8). Accepting a deposit by one method does not mean payouts can return by that route, and the payment methods page counts which do.

Scratch Cards Online UK FAQ

Yes. A card played with a real-money stake pays its prizes into your casino balance, and you can withdraw them under the casino's payment terms, the same way as a win from any other game.

16 of the 22 state a withdrawal time, and the comparison table on this page shows each in the casino's own words. Many split the time into a pending stage at the casino and a transfer stage at the bank or wallet, so add the two together.

Yes. Joining GAMSTOP, the national self-exclusion scheme, is a condition of every UK remote gambling licence, so a self-exclusion reaches the scratch cards at every casino on this page along with everything else they offer.

No. Winnings from gambling carry no tax for players in the UK; operators pay duty on them instead.

12 of the 22 casinos list an app in an app store, eight of them on both iPhone and Android. At the rest, the lobby is reached through the phone's browser instead.