Paysafecard Casinos in the UK

Paysafecard is prepaid money: a 16-digit code bought online or at a sales outlet and used to pay online with cash rather than a bank card. 15 of the 45 casinos on the British list here accept it, yet at a UK casino the code on its own is not enough, and only four of the 15 say they pay winnings back to Paysafecard.

This page explains the account that UK gambling requires, the limits and fees Paysafecard sets, and what each casino below states about it. Other ways to pay, with their own casino lists, are compared on the payment methods page.

The UK-licensed casinos that take Paysafecard, the account you need before any of them will accept it, and where winnings can and cannot go.
PlayGuidePro Team
PlayGuidePro Team

Why a UK Casino Needs a Paysafecard Account

For the UK, Paysafecard says a 16-digit code cannot be used directly at online casinos, poker rooms or betting sites. You register a Paysafecard account first, redeem your codes into it, and pay the casino from the account balance.

Buying a code has no age limit, and Paysafecard's own rules let you register and use an account from 16. Gambling sits on top of that: UK law sets its minimum age at 18, and a licensed casino must check your age before it takes any deposit, whatever the method. The UK casinos hub describes those checks.

In the UK the e-money is issued by Prepaid Services Company Limited, licensed by the Financial Conduct Authority under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 with firm reference number 900021. The brand belongs to paysafecard.com Wertkarten GmbH, which is part of Paysafe.

The rule: At a UK casino you always pay from a registered Paysafecard account, never by typing a voucher code into the cashier.

Pro Tip
Register your Paysafecard account and redeem any codes into it before you open a casino cashier. Money sitting in the account cannot start drawing the monthly charge that an unused code attracts.

Casinos That Take Paysafecard

These casinos are licensed by the UK Gambling Commission and accept payment from a Paysafecard account.

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. 32RedDeposits only

    Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. 888casinoDeposits only

    Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39028

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    3 currencies · 1 game studios · Pay by bank, MasterCard cards, Neteller +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £3 a month after 13 months
  3. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 cumulative (documents); electronic check at registration

    1 currencies · 10 game studios · Apple Pay, PayPal, Mastercard +7 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  4. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID and proof of address); source-of-funds checks when deposit thresholds are met

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Paysafecard, PayPal +6 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  5. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  6. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Gibraltar

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  7. Since 2022 · Fiat

    Sportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48756

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address, location), then ongoing

    1 currencies · Trustly, Debit Cards, Skrill +4

  8. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · 36 game studios · Neteller, Apple Pay, Skrill +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  9. Fiat

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48695

    Withdrawals

    £10,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above GBP 2,000 in deposits; lower amounts when deemed necessary

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    1 currencies · Bank, Skrill, Paysafecard +6

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  10. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID, proof of address, proof of payment method)

    1 currencies · 7 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Maestro, Paysafecard +5 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  11. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · Paysafecard, Neosurf, MuchBetter +11

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  12. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Malta (MGA)

    MGA/B2C/126/2006

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, free-to-play game or bet (age and identity)

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Google Pay, ecopayz, PayPal +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  13. PlayzeeDeposits only

    Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · Neteller, Apple Pay, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  14. Since 2019 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Bank Account +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  15. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa, Trustly, PayPal +9

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months

Paysafecard at Each Casino

Figures and answers are taken from every casino's own terms for Paysafecard. A Not stated cell means the casino has published nothing on that point, and No, deposits only means its terms rule payouts out.

CasinoDeposit fromWithdraw to itProcessing

32Red

£10

No, deposits only

Not stated

888casino

£10

No, deposits only

Not stated

All British Casino

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Amazon Slots

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Betrino

£10

Yes

withdrawal 1 business day processing + 3 business days…

Casumo

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

DAZN Bet

£5.00

Yes

deposit instant; withdrawal 1-2 business days

Dream Vegas

£20

Not stated

Not stated

Duelz

£10

Yes

instant transfer

HeySpin

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

MogoBet

£10

Yes

withdrawal 1 business day processing + 3 business days…

NetBet

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Playzee

Not stated

No, deposits only

deposit instant

Rainbow Riches Casino

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Slotnite

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Getting Winnings Out

A 16-digit code is spend-only and cannot receive money. Payouts can go only to a Paysafecard account, and even then the casino decides whether it offers that route at all.

Here four of the 15 casinos say they pay out to Paysafecard, three limit it to deposits, and eight say nothing either way. As for a minimum Paysafecard withdrawal, two of them name one, usually £12.50.

At a casino that will not pay out to Paysafecard, your winnings leave by another method its terms name, so read those terms while choosing how to pay, not once there is a balance to collect. For what a UK casino owes you once you ask to withdraw, see the PayPal casinos guide.

Paysafecard Limits and Fees in the UK

These are Paysafecard's own UK figures, not the casinos'; a casino's minimums and limits apply on top of them.

ItemAmountWhat it means for you

Largest single payment

£40

Each deposit made with Paysafecard is capped at this figure.

Payouts into a Standard account

£250 a month

The most a Standard account can receive in a month.

Payouts into an Unlimited account

£24,000 a year

The higher ceiling for larger or more frequent payouts.

Unused prepaid code

£4 a month, from the 2nd month

Avoided by redeeming the code into an account.

Refund of a code

£6

Charged when you ask for unused value back.

Account balance to your bank

A processing fee

Paid to a personal bank account in the country of registration, in 3 to 5 business days.

Paysafecard Myths

Fair play

A voucher skips the identity checks

Paying by prepaid voucher lets you deposit at a UK casino without proving who you are.

Reality Check

A UK-licensed casino must verify your age before you deposit anything, and the payment method changes nothing about that. The Paysafecard account you pay from is registered too.

Show misconception
Payouts

Nothing can ever be paid back to Paysafecard

Paysafecard works one way only, so winnings always have to go somewhere else.

Reality Check

A bare code cannot take a payout, but an account can, and some casinos on this page say they use that route. Look for Yes in the payout column of the casino-by-casino table.

Show misconception
Return

An unused code keeps its full value

A code bought and left in a drawer is worth the same a year later.

Reality Check

From its second month, an unused code is charged £4 a month. Redeeming it into a Paysafecard account stops the charge.

Show misconception

Paysafecard Casinos FAQ

It depends on the casino. Of the seven casinos here that set a Paysafecard minimum, the lowest is £5 and the usual one £10.

Not in a single payment, because Paysafecard caps each UK payment at £40. A larger sum means more than one payment, and every one of them counts toward any deposit limit you have set with the casino.

The timing is described by five of the 15 casinos, ranging from an instant transfer to a business day of processing plus several more. Moving money on from your Paysafecard account to a bank adds 3 to 5 business days.

It is decided offer by offer. Welcome offers are stated by 13 of the 15 casinos here, and a rule leaving prepaid deposits out must sit beside the headline offer, where you can read it before registering.

Yes, paying out to it is the casino's choice, and three of the 15 casinos here rule it out in their terms. You still have to be paid: UK guidance gives you the right to take your money out whenever you choose, free of unreasonable delay, so the casino has to use another method.