Trustly Casinos in the UK

Trustly lets you pay a casino straight from your bank account, with no card number and no wallet balance in between. 16 of the 45 licensed operators in our British coverage list it in their payment terms, and 8 of those 16 say they pay winnings back through it.

Below you will find those casinos, what each one states about Trustly, and how the payment moves from your bank to the casino. Card rules have their own page on debit card casinos, and every method is set side by side on the UK payment methods page.

Which UK-licensed casinos take Trustly, which of them return winnings to your bank, and what an open banking payment actually does.
PlayGuidePro Team
PlayGuidePro Team

How a Trustly Payment Works

Trustly is an open banking payment, a kind also sold under the name Pay by Bank. When you pick it in a casino cashier, you are passed to your own bank, you approve a transfer there, and the money leaves your current account as a bank-to-bank payment.

The firm in the middle is called a Payment Initiation Service Provider. It takes your consent and connects the casino to your bank through the open banking interfaces. Only firms regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, or by a European equivalent, can join the Open Banking Directory that makes the connection possible. Trustly UK Limited is an Authorised Payment Institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, with the firm reference number 1005703.

The key point: Trustly is one company running on a shared rail. The speed of a deposit comes from the UK's Faster Payments network, which normally settles an open banking payment instantly, rather than from the Trustly name.

That distinction helps when you compare cashiers. A button labelled Pay by Bank can be run by a different regulated provider on the same rail, so the casino's payment terms, not the logo, tell you which firm handles the transfer.

Casinos That Take Trustly

Every casino below holds a UK Gambling Commission licence and names Trustly among the ways to pay.

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39028

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    3 currencies · 1 game studios · Pay by bank, MasterCard cards, Neteller +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £3 a month after 13 months
  3. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 cumulative (documents); electronic check at registration

    1 currencies · 10 game studios · Apple Pay, PayPal, Mastercard +7 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  4. Since 2006 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39372

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    1 currencies · 1 game studios · Trustly, Mastercard, Visa Electron +4

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  5. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 total transactions (documents); electronic ID check at registration

    1 currencies · 3 game studios · Visa, Bank Transfer, Mastercard +3 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 months
  6. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Gibraltar

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  7. Since 2022 · Fiat

    Sportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48756

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address, location), then ongoing

    1 currencies · Trustly, Debit Cards, Skrill +4

  8. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · 36 game studios · Neteller, Apple Pay, Skrill +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  9. Fiat

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    48695

    Withdrawals

    £10,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above GBP 2,000 in deposits; lower amounts when deemed necessary

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    1 currencies · Bank, Skrill, Paysafecard +6

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  10. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    101839

    Withdrawals

    £5,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (age, identity, address); enhanced checks when financial thresholds are reached or risk factors change

    2 currencies · Visa, Mastercard, Google Pay +3

  11. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Malta (MGA)

    MGA/B2C/126/2006

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, free-to-play game or bet (age and identity)

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Google Pay, ecopayz, PayPal +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  12. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · Neteller, Apple Pay, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  13. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (electronic identity and age check); documents at £700 single or £1,400 cumulative transactions

    1 currencies · 11 game studios · Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, Visa +5 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 10 a month after 12 months
  14. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  15. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa, Trustly, PayPal +9

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  16. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes

Trustly Terms, Casino by Casino

Each cell repeats what that casino's own payment terms say about Trustly. Not stated records an absence in those terms, never an answer of no.

CasinoDeposit fromWithdraw to itProcessing

32Red

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

888casino

£10

Yes

deposits immediate up to 7 business days; withdrawals same…

All British Casino

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Betway

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

CasinoCasino

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Casumo

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

DAZN Bet

£5.00

Yes

deposit mostly instant; withdrawal 1-2 business days

Dream Vegas

£20

Not stated

Not stated

Duelz

£10

Yes

instant transfer

Midnite

£5

Yes

deposits instant; withdrawals up to 72 hours

NetBet

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Playzee

Not stated

Yes

deposit instant

Pub Casino

Not stated

Yes

withdrawal up to 24 hours (home table)

Slingo

£10

Yes

Not stated

Slotnite

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Spin Genie

Not stated

Yes

Not stated

Getting Winnings Back to Your Bank

8 of the 16 casinos here state that Trustly can receive a withdrawal, and the remaining 8 leave the question open. Minimum Trustly withdrawals are set by three of them, usually at £20, while the six that set a Trustly deposit minimum typically ask for £10.

How fast the money arrives has two parts. First the casino approves the request, and that wait belongs to the casino and its own checks. Only then does the transfer travel, and over Faster Payments that leg is normally instant. Trustly says more than 95% of its gaming payouts are instant, a claim about its business as a whole rather than about the UK or any single casino.

A Trustly processing time is given by six of the 16 casinos, and the comparison above quotes each in its own words. The UK rules that govern a withdrawal once you request it, fees and delays included, are covered in the guide to PayPal casinos.

Pay N Play: Sign-Up and Deposit in One Bank Login

Pay N Play is a Trustly product that folds three steps into one: opening a casino account, confirming who you are, and making the first deposit, all inside a single login to your bank. Trustly says the product is available in the UK.

It does not remove anything a UK casino is required to check. A licensed site must still verify your age before it takes a deposit, and the UK casinos hub explains those checks. With Pay N Play the identity step simply happens within the same bank login instead of on a separate form.

Taking Trustly at the cashier and running Pay N Play are separate decisions for a casino, so a site on this list may offer the first without the second. If you see a bank choice before any username or password field, you are looking at the combined flow.

Before Your First Trustly Deposit

Whether Trustly can receive a withdrawal goes unsaid at 8 of the 16 casinos. If being paid straight into your bank matters to you, start with the casinos marked Yes, or put the question to support before depositing and keep their reply.

At registration or at your first deposit, the casino must prompt you for a deposit limit. A payment you approve in a few taps is easy to repeat, which is the best reason to set one then. Everything about those limits, from the periods on offer to the wait before a rise, sits with the £5 deposit casinos.

The provider can only start a transfer you consent to at your own bank, so that screen is your last check. Read the amount there before confirming, because an open banking payment normally settles the moment you approve it.

Beside Trustly, the cashiers on this list most often carry Mastercard (14), PayPal (13), Apple Pay (12), Visa (12), Paysafecard (10); each bracket is the count among the 16. When a casino is silent on Trustly payouts, its terms for one of those may settle where your winnings go.

Trustly at UK Casinos: Pros and Cons

Select an option to sort the items by category or impact.

Advantages

Nothing to top up first

The deposit leaves your bank account directly, so there is no card to type in and no separate wallet to fund beforehand. Trustly is on the cashier at 36% of the Commission-licensed casinos this site has assessed.

AvailabilityHigh Impact

A low entry point where a minimum is set

Among the six casinos naming a Trustly deposit minimum, the lowest is £5, so a small first deposit is possible at some of them.

AvailabilityMedium Impact

Disadvantages

Depositing is no promise of a Trustly payout

Many terms stop at the deposit: 8 of the 16 are silent on Trustly withdrawals, so the route home for your winnings may turn out to be a different one.

PayoutsHigh Impact

Fee terms are rarely written down

Only one of the 16 casinos takes a position on Trustly withdrawal fees, and one of those calls them free. Elsewhere you rely on the general UK rule on withdrawal fees.

PayoutsMedium Impact

Impact Analysis

1 Categories • 2 Advantages
1 Categories • 2 Disadvantages

Trustly Casinos FAQ

No. There is nothing to sign up for with Trustly itself. You choose your bank in the casino cashier, log in to that bank and approve the payment, and the money comes from the current account you already have.

No. Trustly draws money from a bank account, so no card of any kind is involved in the payment. UK-licensed casinos are in any case barred from accepting gambling payments made by credit card.

The amount is the casino's decision rather than a UK rule, and any deposit limit you set caps it further. The lowest general minimum among these 16 casinos is £5, and 12 of the 15 that publish one ask for £10 or less.

That depends on the offer, not on Trustly. If a casino leaves a payment method out of a promotion, it must say so among the conditions shown beside the headline offer, so read those before choosing how to make a first deposit.

Yes. The approval step simply moves to your banking app or your bank's mobile site. 9 of the 16 casinos here also offer a downloadable app, six covering iPhone and Android alike.

Start with the casino, since it decides when a withdrawal is approved and sent. For a complaint the casino does not resolve, 16 of the 16 casinos point you to an outside dispute resolution body in their terms.