Playtech Casinos in the UK

Playtech is in the lobby at 20 out of 44 reviewed casinos with a UK licence, 45% of them. Of the 58 casinos reviewed here that carry the studio anywhere, the UK-licensed ones account for 34%, about one in three.

The list of 20 casinos comes first, followed by a table setting out deposits, payout times and apps as each casino's terms describe them. Then: what Playtech states about its own UK licence, the table games these lobbies offer next to its slots, and which other studios share them.

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. Since 1997 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39028

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (name, address, date of birth)

    3 currencies · 1 game studios · Pay by bank, MasterCard cards, Neteller +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £3 a month after 13 months
  3. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID and proof of address); source-of-funds checks when deposit thresholds are met

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Paysafecard, PayPal +6 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  4. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page; no daily/weekly/monthly cap on the number of withdrawals per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 3 game studios · Online Wallets, Wire Transfer, Cards

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  5. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  6. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Gibraltar

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  7. Since 2004 · Crypto + fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    Curaçao (CGA)

    OGL/2024/1276/0583

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC on request

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    14 currencies · 1 game studios · Digital Wallet, Local Bank Transfer, Online Banking +2 · 33 restricted countries

    From the termsCasino's own decision on disputes is finalNo dispute body namedDormant balances forfeited after 12 months
  8. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    per-transaction amount shown on the withdrawal page; no limit on the number of transactions per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 14 game studios · Online Wallets, Cards, Wire Transfer

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  9. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39198

    Withdrawals

    per method: debit card £5,000, Apple Pay £8,000, Open Banking £35,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any gambling or deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 46 game studios · Visa Electron, Mastercard, PayPal +5

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  10. Since 2007 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    67740

    Withdrawals

    £50,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (identity checks); source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Debit Cards

    From the termsDormant balances forfeited after 24 months
  11. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Malta (MGA)

    MGA/B2C/126/2006

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, free-to-play game or bet (age and identity)

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Google Pay, ecopayz, PayPal +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  12. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52819

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any gambling (GB, Northern Ireland, Channel Islands, Isle of Man: name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 4 game studios · Cheque, Bank Transfer, Debit Cards +1

  13. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any deposit or gambling (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 8 game studios · Apple Pay, Google Pay, Wire Transfer

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  14. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39108

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, home address and date of birth)

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    3 currencies · 17 game studios · Neteller, Skrill, Mastercard Debit +11 · 8 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 84 months
  15. Since 2019 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Bank Account +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  16. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    065519

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 1 game studios · Revolut Pay, Visa Debit, Maestro +6 · 1 restricted countries

  17. Since 2003 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    65519

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    2 currencies · 1 game studios · Visa Electron, Visa Debit, Pay by Bank +4 · 1 restricted countries

  18. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  19. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page; no daily/weekly/monthly cap on the number of withdrawals per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Online Wallets, Wire Transfer, Cards

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  20. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes

Playtech Casinos: Deposits, Payouts and Apps

Everything in this table is quoted from the casinos' own terms and payment pages. Not stated means a casino has not covered the point; read it as unknown rather than no.

CasinoMinimum depositWithdrawal timeApp

32Red

£10

1-3 working days

iOS

888casino

£10

2 to 5 working days (wire transfer)

Browser only

Amazon Slots

£10

1-5 working days after the pending period

iOS and Android

BacanaPlay

Not stated

aimed within a few hours (stated, all methods)

Browser only

Betrino

Not stated

1 business day processing + 1 business day transfer…

Android

Casumo

£10

up to 5 days

iOS and Android

Dafabet

Not stated

a few minutes (stated)

Browser only

Knightslots

£10

processed within a few hours (stated aim)

Android

LeoVegas

£10

up to five business days depending on method

iOS and Android

Mr Green

£5

approved within 24 hours, then at the bank

Browser only

NetBet

£10

processed within 2 to 48 hours

Not stated

Paddy Power

Not stated

Not stated

Browser only

PlayOJO

£10

Not stated

iOS and Android

PokerStars Casino

Not stated

sent within 24 hours except weekends, then 3-5 business days

iOS

Rainbow Riches Casino

£10

processed within 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

Sky Casino

£5

usually leaves within 2 hours on the same working day…

Not stated

Sky Vegas

£5

usually leaves within 2 hours on the same working day…

iOS

Slingo

£10

Not stated

iOS and Android

SlotsMagic

Not stated

aimed within a few hours (stated, all methods)

iOS and Android

Spin Genie

£10

up to three working days after checks (Visa)

iOS and Android

A Studio With Its Own UK Licence

Two regulators are named on Playtech's website. The Gambling Commission licenses and regulates it in Great Britain, account number 38516, and the Malta Gaming Authority has granted it a critical gaming supply licence. A supplier licence covers the maker of the games, while the casino offering them needs a remote casino licence of its own, which each casino here holds.

On this site, Playtech's catalogue is mostly slots, more than 600 of them, and at least one in ten carries a jackpot. Alongside the slots sit a handful of roulette, blackjack, craps and video poker titles, which sets it apart from studios whose output is slots alone. You can try them in demo form on the Playtech games page.

Two licences, two jobs: A studio's Gambling Commission licence lets it supply games to the British market. It does not make a casino lawful: check that the site you join is licensed in its own right, as every one listed here is.

What Else the Playtech Casinos Offer

Counts are taken from each casino's own game lobby and terms. A casino that does not say whether it offers a game is not counted.

GameCasinos offering itWhat it means for you

Live casino

20 of 20

Every Playtech casino here also streams tables with a dealer on camera

Blackjack

19 of 20

Almost certain to be in the lobby

Roulette

19 of 20

Almost certain to be in the lobby

Live game shows

16 of 20

Most of the list

Baccarat

15 of 20

Most of the list

Video poker

11 of 20

About half the list

Bingo

9 of 20

Fewer than half

Sports betting

9 of 20

Fewer than half run a sportsbook on the same account

The Studios Beside Playtech

Playtech never runs alone in these casinos. Its most frequent neighbours are Evolution (13), Pragmatic Play (13), NetEnt (10), Yggdrasil Gaming (10), Play'n GO (9), each count showing how many of the 20 carry that studio. Evolution and Pragmatic Play share first place, so a Playtech casino usually adds a second live dealer studio and a second big slot library on the same login.

If one of those studios matters more to you than Playtech, its own list may be shorter or longer: compare the Evolution casinos and Pragmatic Play casinos, or see every studio with games live in the UK on the UK providers page.

Before You Join a Playtech Casino

These casinos most often accept Apple Pay (13), Mastercard (9), PayPal (9), Google Pay (9), counted across 20, with Apple Pay ahead of any card brand. If a particular way of paying matters, confirm it before registering; the payment methods page compares the options across all UK casinos.

Minimums are published by 14 of the 20, most often £10, and three accept £5. That the smallest deposit does not guarantee the smallest withdrawal is the warning on the £5 deposit casinos page.

Apps sit in the Apple or Google store for 13 of the 20, and 8 have both. What every UK casino app must follow is set out on the casino apps page.

Of the 17 welcome offers these casinos describe, 12 are free spins, and they may exclude Playtech slots entirely. Rules UK offers have had to meet since January 2026 are explained on the page about casinos taking £10 deposits.

Playtech Casinos in the UK: Pros and Cons

Select an option to sort the items by category or impact.

Advantages

Table games come with the slots

Blackjack is at 19 of the 20 and every one of the 20 runs a live casino, which suits a player who switches between reels and tables.

Game choiceHigh Impact

A studio regulated in Britain

Playtech states its own Gambling Commission licence, so the games themselves come from a supplier answerable to the British regulator.

Fair playMedium Impact

A complaint route is usually named

Named in the terms of 17 of the 20 is the independent service that hears a dispute the casino has not settled.

Fair playMedium Impact

Disadvantages

Few take the smallest deposits

Just three of the 20 accept as little as £5; most start at £10.

PaymentsLow Impact

Not every site has an app

Browser only at some: 13 of the 20 have a store app and the rest run in a phone browser.

MobileLow Impact

Impact Analysis

2 Categories • 3 Advantages
2 Categories • 2 Disadvantages

Playtech Casinos UK FAQ

Yes. On its website Playtech states that it is licensed by the Gambling Commission for the British market, account number 38516, and also by the Malta Gaming Authority. Each casino offering its games is licensed separately.

20 casinos, out of 44 reviewed here with a UK licence. Measured against the 58 casinos worldwide that carry the studio, that is 34%.

Yes. Slots dominate its catalogue here, but blackjack, roulette, craps and video poker games are in it too, and a jackpot features on at least a tenth of the slots.

Each casino sets that, not the studio. 17 of the 20 give a payout time, anywhere from a few hours to several working days, and this page's table quotes each as written.

Where a casino has an app, yes: 13 of the 20 offer one through a listing on Google Play or in Apple's App Store. Without an app the same games run in a mobile browser.

No. Whichever studio made the game, a UK player owes no tax on gambling winnings; operators pay the duty.