Evolution Casinos in the UK
Evolution, the live casino studio, appears at 22 of the 44 British-licensed casinos this site has reviewed, 50% of the field. Worldwide 104 reviewed casinos carry it, which makes 22 of 104, near 21%, the part open to British players.
The comparison below takes those 22 one by one on their terms. Then come the live tables they run, how deposits and payouts work, and how UK rules treat a live table. Evolution's own games are listed on the Evolution games page.
22 casinos
Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.
Licence
UK (UKGC)
45322
Withdrawals
KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)
1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
38758
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 cumulative (documents); electronic check at registration
1 currencies · 10 game studios · Apple Pay, PayPal, Mastercard +7 · 54 restricted countries
From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
39326
Withdrawals
set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page; no daily/weekly/monthly cap on the number of withdrawals per fiat withdrawal
KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)
1 currencies · 3 game studios · Online Wallets, Wire Transfer, Cards
From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changesLicence
UK (UKGC)
39335
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)
1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
52894
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)
1 currencies · 120 game studios
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
38758
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above £700 single transaction or £1,400 total transactions (documents); electronic ID check at registration
1 currencies · 3 game studios · Visa, Bank Transfer, Mastercard +3 · 54 restricted countries
From the termsInactive-account fee £10 a month after 12 monthsLicence
Gibraltar
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)
1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7
From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
52894
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)
1 currencies · 36 game studios · Neteller, Apple Pay, Skrill +8
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
39175
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID, proof of address, proof of payment method)
1 currencies · 7 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Maestro, Paysafecard +5 · 72 restricted countries
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
38905
Withdrawals
£25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal
KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request
2 currencies · 13 game studios · Bank Account, Google Pay, Visa Debit +3
From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
39326
Withdrawals
per-transaction amount shown on the withdrawal page; no limit on the number of transactions per fiat withdrawal
KYC above before the first deposit (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)
1 currencies · 14 game studios · Online Wallets, Cards, Wire Transfer
From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changesLicence
UK (UKGC)
39198
Withdrawals
per method: debit card £5,000, Apple Pay £8,000, Open Banking £35,000 per fiat withdrawal
KYC above before any gambling or deposit (name, address and date of birth)
1 currencies · 46 game studios · Visa Electron, Mastercard, PayPal +5
From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
38905
Withdrawals
£25,000 per fiat withdrawal
KYC above at registration — the account is not opened until age and identity are verified
2 currencies · 27 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Mastercard Debit +2
Licence
UK (UKGC)
60629
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before any play (name, address and date of birth, electronic check first); documents and source of funds on request
1 currencies · 25 game studios · Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, PayPal +3
Licence
Malta (MGA)
MGA/B2C/126/2006
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first deposit, free-to-play game or bet (age and identity)
2 currencies · 20 game studios · Google Pay, ecopayz, PayPal +8
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
52819
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before any gambling (GB, Northern Ireland, Channel Islands, Isle of Man: name, address and date of birth)
2 currencies · 4 game studios · Cheque, Bank Transfer, Debit Cards +1
Licence
UK (UKGC)
39326
Withdrawals
set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page per fiat withdrawal
KYC above before any deposit or gambling (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)
1 currencies · 8 game studios · Apple Pay, Google Pay, Wire Transfer
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changesLicence
UK (UKGC)
38758
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first deposit (electronic identity and age check); documents at £700 single or £1,400 cumulative transactions
1 currencies · 11 game studios · Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, Visa +5 · 54 restricted countries
From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 10 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
38905
Withdrawals
£25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal
KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request
2 currencies · 20 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Bank Account +3
From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
39326
Withdrawals
a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal
KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)
11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changesLicence
UK (UKGC)
39326
Withdrawals
set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page; no daily/weekly/monthly cap on the number of withdrawals per fiat withdrawal
KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)
1 currencies · 2 game studios · Online Wallets, Wire Transfer, Cards
From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changesLicence
UK (UKGC)
39326
Withdrawals
set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal
KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)
11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
Evolution Casinos: Minimum Deposit, Withdrawal Time and App
These cells reproduce each casino's published terms and payment pages. Not stated marks a question the terms leave open, never an answer of no.
Which Live Tables the Evolution Casinos Run
Counted from what each casino says it offers. A casino may run some of these games from another studio, so a row says the game is in the lobby, not that every table in it is Evolution's.
A Live Table Under UK Rules
A live dealer game counts as a casino game, not a slot, and that settles which UK rules apply. The £5 and £2 per-spin caps cover reel-based games only, so at live blackjack or roulette your bet is limited by the table maximum instead.
What does reach a live table is the set of design rules extended to all online casino games in January 2025: a minimum round length, no turbo, no playing several games at once. The online baccarat page goes through them one at a time, and they apply unchanged at a live roulette wheel. Return per bet spot on a game show is explained separately, on the live game show casinos page.
Payments, Apps and the Studios Alongside
Most often named in these cashiers: Apple Pay (14), Mastercard (11), PayPal (11), Google Pay (11), Trustly (9), out of 22. Trustly's place on the list means some of them take payment directly from your bank account, as the Trustly casinos page explains. A minimum deposit is set out by 16 of the 22, commonly £10, with three accepting £5.
For apps, 14 of the 22 are on Google Play or the App Store, 10 of them on both. Streaming live video asks more of a phone than a slot does, so a dedicated app, or a stable connection in the browser, counts for more here than elsewhere.
Lobbies here are large. Beside Evolution the most frequent studios are Pragmatic Play (17), NetEnt (15), Play'n GO (14), Blueprint Gaming (13), Playtech (13), among the same 22. Big Time Gaming, acquired by Evolution in 2021 according to its own site, has a page of its own, Big Time Gaming casinos in the UK, and the rest of the studios are on the index of studios at UK casinos.
Evolution in UK Casinos: Pros and Cons
Select an option to sort the items by category or impact.
Advantages
In about half the UK lobbies
With 22 of 44 British-licensed casinos on this site carrying it, you can pick a casino for its terms and still sit at the same live tables.
A complaints route in most terms
Outside help with a complaint the casino leaves unresolved is named in the terms of 19 out of 22, in the form of an independent dispute service.
Disadvantages
Welcome offers seldom fit a live table
Spins on slots, not seats at a dealer's table, make up 16 of the 21 welcome offers described.
Not every payout time is published
Only 17 of the 22 publish a withdrawal time, which is why the comparison table shows Not stated for the others.
Impact Analysis
Before You Sit Down at a Live Table
Each live table sets its own minimum bet, visible in the lobby. Where that minimum is high, a £10 deposit lasts only a handful of rounds, so check the limits first and pick the amount after.
When an offer is not free spins, its terms list the games that count towards it, and may exclude live tables. Every UK offer now works within a wagering cap, the subject of the £10 minimum deposit guide.
When the on-screen timer ends, betting at a live table closes, and late bets are refused. A slow connection can lose you a round, one reason to try the stream before you stake.
Evolution Casinos UK FAQ
Evolution is in 22 lobbies among the 44 British-licensed casinos reviewed on this site, all of them listed above.
Live casino games: dealers on camera run blackjack, roulette, baccarat and game shows while you bet through the screen. Each of the 22 listed here runs a live casino section.
No. They were written for online slots, meaning reel-based games, and the Commission says they do not cover other casino games such as roulette or blackjack. The table's own maximum bet applies instead.
The five accepted most widely are named in the payments section above, each with how many of the 22 casinos take it. Trustly is among them, so paying straight from a bank account is possible at some.
An app exists at 14 of the 22, in the iPhone or Android store. The remainder stream their tables in a mobile browser.
£5, accepted by three of the 22. Among the 16 that publish a minimum, £10 is the figure seen most.