Pragmatic Play Casinos in the UK

Pragmatic Play is carried by 21 of the 44 reviewed casinos licensed in the UK, 48%. Worldwide its lobby count on this site is 131, higher than Evolution or NetEnt, yet only 16% of those casinos are licensed for British players.

Below are those 21 UK-licensed casinos, then a table of what each says about minimum deposits, payout times and apps. After that: what the studio's games here are like, who shares its lobbies, and some beliefs about Pragmatic Play casinos that the terms do not bear out.

Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.

  1. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    45322

    Withdrawals

    KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  2. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID and proof of address); source-of-funds checks when deposit thresholds are met

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Paysafecard, PayPal +6 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  3. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  4. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)

    1 currencies · 120 game studios

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  5. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Gibraltar

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  6. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    52894

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)

    1 currencies · 36 game studios · Neteller, Apple Pay, Skrill +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  7. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39175

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID, proof of address, proof of payment method)

    1 currencies · 7 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Maestro, Paysafecard +5 · 72 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 months
  8. Since 2002 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 13 game studios · Bank Account, Google Pay, Visa Debit +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  9. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    per-transaction amount shown on the withdrawal page; no limit on the number of transactions per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 14 game studios · Online Wallets, Cards, Wire Transfer

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  10. Since 2012 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39198

    Withdrawals

    per method: debit card £5,000, Apple Pay £8,000, Open Banking £35,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any gambling or deposit (name, address and date of birth)

    1 currencies · 46 game studios · Visa Electron, Mastercard, PayPal +5

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 months
  11. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39335

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)

    1 currencies · 5 game studios · Paysafecard, Neosurf, MuchBetter +11

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  12. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration — the account is not opened until age and identity are verified

    2 currencies · 27 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Mastercard Debit +2

  13. Since 2007 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    67740

    Withdrawals

    £50,000 per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (identity checks); source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 2 game studios · Debit Cards

    From the termsDormant balances forfeited after 24 months
  14. Fiat

    Live casinoPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    60629

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before any play (name, address and date of birth, electronic check first); documents and source of funds on request

    1 currencies · 25 game studios · Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, PayPal +3

  15. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    Malta (MGA)

    MGA/B2C/126/2006

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit, free-to-play game or bet (age and identity)

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Google Pay, ecopayz, PayPal +8

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 months
  16. Since 2017 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account at registration, shown on the withdrawal page per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before any deposit or gambling (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)

    1 currencies · 8 game studios · Apple Pay, Google Pay, Wire Transfer

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  17. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbookPoker

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39108

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (name, home address and date of birth)

    Deposit wagering

    1×

    3 currencies · 17 game studios · Neteller, Skrill, Mastercard Debit +11 · 8 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 84 months
  18. Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38758

    Withdrawals

    No cap stated

    KYC above before the first deposit (electronic identity and age check); documents at £700 single or £1,400 cumulative transactions

    1 currencies · 11 game studios · Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, Visa +5 · 54 restricted countries

    From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 10 a month after 12 months
  19. Since 2019 · Fiat

    Live casinoSportsbook

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    38905

    Withdrawals

    £25,000 per card or wallet transaction; £250,000 per bank transaction per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above at registration (electronic age and identity check; documents if it fails); source of funds checks on request

    2 currencies · 20 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Bank Account +3

    From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 30 months
  20. Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
  21. Since 2014 · Fiat

    Live casino

    Licence

    UK (UKGC)

    39326

    Withdrawals

    set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal

    KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)

    11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3

    From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes

Pragmatic Play Casinos Side by Side

Every entry here comes from the casino's terms or its payment pages; Not stated signals silence in those terms, and silence is not a no.

CasinoMinimum depositWithdrawal timeApp

32Red

£10

1-3 working days

iOS

Amazon Slots

£10

1-5 working days after the pending period

iOS and Android

Betrino

Not stated

1 business day processing + 1 business day transfer…

Android

Casilando

Not stated

Not stated

Not stated

Casumo

£10

up to 5 days

iOS and Android

Dream Vegas

£20

paid on the Tuesday after the week of the request

Android

HeySpin

£10

72-hour pending period, then 1-3 working days

Browser only

Jackpotjoy

£10

processed within 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

Knightslots

£10

processed within a few hours (stated aim)

Android

LeoVegas

£10

up to five business days depending on method

iOS and Android

MogoBet

Not stated

1 business day processing + 1 business day transfer…

Android

MONOPOLY Casino

Not stated

processed in 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

Mr Green

£5

approved within 24 hours, then at the bank

Browser only

MrQ

£10

processed within 60 seconds (guarantee); arrival depends…

iOS and Android

NetBet

£10

processed within 2 to 48 hours

Not stated

PlayOJO

£10

Not stated

iOS and Android

PokerStars Casino

Not stated

sent within 24 hours except weekends, then 3-5 business days

iOS

Pub Casino

£5

processed within 24 hours; bank transfer 3-5 business days

Browser only

Rainbow Riches Casino

£10

processed within 4-24 hours, then up to 1 working day

iOS and Android

Slingo

£10

Not stated

iOS and Android

Spin Genie

£10

up to three working days after checks (Visa)

iOS and Android

Everywhere Abroad, Selective at Home

Pragmatic Play reaches further than any other studio with a UK casino page on this site: 131 reviewed casinos carry it. Most of them, though, serve other markets and hold no British licence. Only 21 are licensed by the Gambling Commission, which is why a Pragmatic Play casino you see advertised elsewhere may not appear here.

What the list leaves out: A casino that offers Pragmatic Play games to British players without a UK licence is not on this page, however familiar its games look. Every casino listed holds a UK remote casino licence of its own.

Across the UK list the cashier favourites are Apple Pay (16), PayPal (12), Google Pay (11), Mastercard (10), counted out of 21 casinos. Apple Pay beats PayPal and both beat every card brand, so a phone wallet is the payment you are likeliest to find. A cross-casino comparison of the main methods is on the payment methods page.

What Pragmatic Play Brings to a Lobby

On this site Pragmatic Play is above all a slot studio, with more than 900 of its games listed and nearly all of them slots; a handful of crash games make up most of the rest. Where a volatility rating is recorded for one of its slots, it is high far more often than medium or low, so expect long quiet runs between larger wins. Every title can be played in demo form on the Pragmatic Play games page.

The casinos themselves go well beyond slots. All 21 run a live casino, all 21 offer blackjack and roulette, 16 have live game shows and 13 offer bingo. Sharing the lobbies most often are Evolution (17), NetEnt (17), Play'n GO (16), Blueprint Gaming (14), Playtech (13), each count out of the 21.

Evolution and NetEnt tie at the top of that list. If either matters to you, the Evolution casinos and NetEnt casinos pages hold their own lists, and the UK providers page covers every studio live in the country.

Pragmatic Play Casinos: Beliefs and Facts

Availability

Every casino has it

Pragmatic Play is so widespread that any UK casino will have its games.

Reality Check

Under half do: 21 of 44 UK-licensed casinos reviewed here. Check the list before registering for a particular game.

Show misconception
Payouts

The studio sets the payout speed

A Pragmatic Play win is paid out at the same speed wherever you play it.

Reality Check

Withdrawals are the casino's job, not the studio's. 18 of the 21 state a time, with answers from minutes to a weekly payment day.

Show misconception
Bonuses

Free spins work on any slot

A welcome offer of free spins can be spent on whichever Pragmatic Play slot you like.

Reality Check

Of the 20 welcome offers described here, 16 are free spins, each naming the games it can be used on. Read that list before opting in.

Show misconception
Payments

Slot casinos take token deposits

Casinos built around popular slots let you start with a token amount.

Reality Check

A minimum deposit appears in the terms of 16 of the 21, typically £10, and just two accept £5.

Show misconception

Playing Pragmatic Play in the UK: Pros and Cons

Select an option to sort the items by category or impact.

Advantages

A store app at most of them

An app on the App Store or Google Play is listed by 16 of the 21, with 10 on both. The casino apps page covers what those apps have to comply with.

MobileMedium Impact

Some offers carry no wagering

No wagering at all is set by three of the 18 casinos stating a requirement. Every UK offer now follows a cap, explained on the £10 deposit casino page.

BonusesMedium Impact

One account, many studios

Every casino here also has a live casino, and most add Evolution, NetEnt and Play'n GO, so a Pragmatic Play account seldom ties you to a single studio.

Game choiceLow Impact

Disadvantages

High volatility is the norm

Where its slots have a recorded volatility, it is mostly high: fine for a player chasing a large win, harder on a small balance.

Game choiceMedium Impact

Low deposits are rare

A £5 deposit is accepted by only two of the 21; what to check at that level is on the £5 deposit casinos page.

PaymentsLow Impact

Impact Analysis

3 Categories • 3 Advantages
2 Categories • 2 Disadvantages

Pragmatic Play Casinos UK FAQ

On the UK side, 21 out of 44 licensed casinos reviewed here. The worldwide total is 131, but most of those are licensed for other markets.

Four lead, listed with their counts further up this page: Apple Pay ahead of PayPal, and both ahead of every card brand. Each count is out of the 21 casinos.

That varies by casino. 16 of the 21 publish one, £10 most often, with £5 the lowest. Each casino's figure is in the comparison table.

Many are. On this site most of its slots with a recorded volatility rating are rated high, and medium or low are much rarer. Each game's page shows its rating.

Yes, as demos on this site with no account. A UK casino allows free play only after checking your age, the same check that precedes a deposit.

Take it to the independent dispute service its terms name; 19 of the 21 casinos here name one.