Play'n GO Casinos in the UK
Play'n GO features at 16 casinos holding a UK licence, from the 44 reviewed on this site, or 36%. Take every market into account and 84 reviewed casinos stock the studio, which puts the British share at 16 of 84, roughly 19%.
What the 16 say about deposits, payouts and apps is set against each other below. Then: how the studio holds its own licence for Great Britain, which earlier games its recent releases revisit, and some common assumptions about provider casinos that turn out to be wrong. Free demos are on the Play'n GO games page.
16 casinos
Every figure comes from the casino's own terms. Some Visit links earn us a commission; partners are listed first and marked, and that never changes what a row says. 18+.
Licence
UK (UKGC)
45322
Withdrawals
KYC above before the first deposit, withdrawal or bet (name, address and date of birth)
1 currencies · 113 game studios · Apple Pay, Visa Electron, Mastercard +9 · 1 restricted countries
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
39335
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)
1 currencies · 6 game studios · Paysafecard, Neteller, Visa +8
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
52894
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence verified)
1 currencies · 120 game studios
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
Gibraltar
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first deposit (name, address and date of birth)
1 currencies · 66 game studios · PayPal, Apple Pay, Mastercard +7
From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
52894
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first withdrawal (identity, age and place of residence)
1 currencies · 36 game studios · Neteller, Apple Pay, Skrill +8
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
39175
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first withdrawal (photo ID, proof of address, proof of payment method)
1 currencies · 7 game studios · MasterCard Debit, Maestro, Paysafecard +5 · 72 restricted countries
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 every 30 days a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
39326
Withdrawals
per-transaction amount shown on the withdrawal page; no limit on the number of transactions per fiat withdrawal
KYC above before the first deposit (automated check; ID and utility bill if it fails)
1 currencies · 14 game studios · Online Wallets, Cards, Wire Transfer
From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changesLicence
UK (UKGC)
39198
Withdrawals
per method: debit card £5,000, Apple Pay £8,000, Open Banking £35,000 per fiat withdrawal
KYC above before any gambling or deposit (name, address and date of birth)
1 currencies · 46 game studios · Visa Electron, Mastercard, PayPal +5
From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
39335
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first deposit (ID, age and address verification)
1 currencies · 5 game studios · Paysafecard, Neosurf, MuchBetter +11
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
38905
Withdrawals
£25,000 per fiat withdrawal
KYC above at registration — the account is not opened until age and identity are verified
2 currencies · 27 game studios · Visa Debit, Apple Pay, Mastercard Debit +2
Licence
UK (UKGC)
60629
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before any play (name, address and date of birth, electronic check first); documents and source of funds on request
1 currencies · 25 game studios · Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, PayPal +3
Licence
Malta (MGA)
MGA/B2C/126/2006
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first deposit, free-to-play game or bet (age and identity)
2 currencies · 20 game studios · Google Pay, ecopayz, PayPal +8
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
39108
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first deposit (name, home address and date of birth)
Deposit wagering
1×
3 currencies · 17 game studios · Neteller, Skrill, Mastercard Debit +11 · 8 restricted countries
From the termsInactive accounts blocked after 84 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
38758
Withdrawals
No cap stated
KYC above before the first deposit (electronic identity and age check); documents at £700 single or £1,400 cumulative transactions
1 currencies · 11 game studios · Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, Visa +5 · 54 restricted countries
From the termsInactive-account fee GBP 10 a month after 12 monthsLicence
UK (UKGC)
39326
Withdrawals
a per-transaction amount set on the account, shown on the withdrawal page; other amounts on request per fiat withdrawal
KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a utility bill if it fails)
11 currencies · 11 game studios · Visa, PayPal, Google Pay +3
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changesLicence
UK (UKGC)
39326
Withdrawals
set per account and shown on the withdrawal page; larger amounts on request per fiat withdrawal
KYC above before the first deposit or bet (automated check; ID and a recent utility bill if it fails)
11 currencies · 21 game studios · Trustly, PayPal, Visa +3
From the termsInactive-account fee £5 a month after 12 monthsTerms allow game RTP changes
Play'n GO Casinos: Deposits, Payouts and Apps
Rows reflect the terms and payment pages each casino publishes. Not stated says the casino is silent there, not that the answer is no.
The Studio's Own UK Licence
The casino is not the only licensed party. According to Play'n GO's licences page, Play'n GO Malta Limited is regulated by the Gambling Commission and licensed under account number 55949 for Great Britain, so the maker of the games answers to the same regulator as every casino listed here.
The same page lists the studio's licences elsewhere: among them the Malta Gaming Authority, the Gibraltar Licensing Authority, the Danish Gambling Authority, the Hellenic Gaming Commission and the Belgian Gaming Commission, and in North America regulators in Alberta, Michigan, Connecticut, Delaware and Florida.
What it means for you: The studio's licence covers its games. Your account, deposits and withdrawals fall under the casino's licence, so check the casino, using the list above.
Familiar Names, Reworked
Much of Play'n GO's recent work revisits its own best-known games. Book of Dead GO Collect, Reactoonz Blitzways, Rise of Olympus 1000, Honey Rush Black and Yellow and Tomb of Gold Reimagined all build on earlier titles, while names such as Gnaw'n Gold, Wrappin' Gold and Track n' Gold run as a loose series of their own.
Not everything is a slot. The studio has made two bingo games, Rise of Olympus Bingo and Tome of Madness Bingo, a dice game, Go Craps, and short rider games such as Miner Donkey Rider. A UK bingo site needs a licence of its own kind, as the online bingo page explains, while non-slot casino games follow the rules laid out on the online baccarat page.
Play'n GO Casinos: What Does Not Follow
Every game in every lobby
A casino that carries Play'n GO has the whole catalogue.
Reality Check
Which games appear is each casino's choice. If one title is the reason you are joining, look it up in the lobby before paying in.
A studio licence covers the casino
Because Play'n GO is licensed in Great Britain, any casino with its games is too.
Reality Check
Of 84 reviewed casinos with the studio, 16 are licensed for British players. A casino must hold a licence of its own, and every one on this page does.
Not stated means no
If the table says Not stated for an app, there is no app.
Reality Check
Not stated only means the terms say nothing. 12 of the 16 do list an app with Apple or Google, and the rest can still be played in a phone browser.
Free spins are on the studio's games
A welcome offer at a Play'n GO casino is played on Play'n GO slots.
Reality Check
Spins are 11 of the 15 welcome offers here, and the terms pick the slot, which may be from any studio in the lobby. The studios most often alongside are Pragmatic Play (16), NetEnt (15), Evolution (14), Blueprint Gaming (12), Big Time Gaming (12).
Checks Before You Deposit
Before registering, make sure the cashier takes the method you mean to use; the FAQ below lists the five that these casinos name most. If that is a phone wallet, the Apple Pay casinos page sets out what is different.
Usually the stated minimum deposit is £10, at 11 of the 16 that give one; one accepts £5. Pair a small first deposit with a minimum withdrawal you can actually reach, the trap described on the £5 deposit casinos page.
No wagering is stated by two of the 14 casinos that describe welcome terms; the rest usually ask for 10 times. How far that figure is allowed to go is shown on the UK £10 deposit casinos page.
Timing varies: 14 of the 16 publish a withdrawal time, ranging from a stated aim of a few hours to a pending period of up to 72 hours before processing begins. The comparison table shows which casino says what.
Play'n GO Casinos UK FAQ
Yes. Play'n GO Malta Limited holds a Gambling Commission licence for Great Britain, account number 55949, as the studio's licences page states.
16 do. The pool is 44 casinos with a British licence and a review here; across every market the studio is at 84.
Yes, free demos are on this site's Play'n GO games page and need no account. A UK-licensed casino opens its free versions only after the age check.
Store apps are offered by 12 of the 16, six of them with an app in each of the two stores; the others work in a mobile browser.
Topping the list: Apple Pay (12), PayPal (11), Mastercard (10), Neteller (8), Google Pay (8), with the count of casinos, out of 16, after each.
A few. Besides slots, the studio has made bingo games, a craps game called Go Craps and short rider games.
Start with the casino itself. If it does not settle the matter, the independent dispute service that 15 of the 16 name in their terms can take it further.